We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock Wall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Event Entertainment

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Main Event Entertainment
13301 N Hwy 183, Austin, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 152 Activities in Austin
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Macon, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rock Wall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The black light bowling was amazing as was the black light golf.. a lil pricy if we didn't get the april-may discount... wish we would've had enough time to play the laser tag!!! The kids definitely took to the rock wall climbing!!! It was great fun!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great fun, look for specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have been to this Main Event a few times. The key is the special offers which can save a bunch off regular prices. They offer a special for a half-day for about $12 a person which includes essentially everything except video games and food, but really a fantastic deal.

I took my parents and daughter today and we had a great time bowling, playing pool, shuffleboard, mini-golf, and rock clmbing (my parents watched). Just a great day.

We had nachos and sliders for lunch, not the best-ever but certainly passable. Service was great. Clean and safe facility.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun: Something for Everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Do you have kids and need something to do to have some good old fashioned fun? Main Event has something for everyone: Bowling, games, laser tag, a resgtaurant, a rope challenge course, etc. They also have great specials from time to time that lets you do everuthing for one price. Great place to go on hot and sunny days or rainy days. You will sure to have fun.

I'm from Dallas, where we have nultiple locations and was in Houston and found this one. We bring our kids often.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Everyone was more then nice and helpful and we had a great time. Bowled for an hour, played video games for awhile, and finished the night with mini golf. I wanted to play laser tag but the wait was an hour so we skipped it. Loved that the cards for the arcade could be used and if a game didn't work they gave back the money (and in one case gave me more for the inconvenience) The games were fun and there were multiple ones of most so you didn't have to wait long. When we first walked in we went straight for bowling but there was a wait so we sat down to eat. We got our lane as the food came out and they just moved us over to the table at the lanes. That table wasn't big enough for our plates and the sitting wasn't enough but there was more further back and we made do. Everything was a bit expensive but then again we are in Austin so it's almost normal. Mini golf was a black light one and really fun, no complaints. Over all we had a great time.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Event Entertainment also viewed

 

Been to Main Event Entertainment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Event Entertainment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.