We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Hoot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esther's Follies

Esther's Follies
525 E 6th St, Austin, TX 78701 (Downtown)
512-320-0198
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 169 Nightlife in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a Hoot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

What a great time. Really enjoyed the show. We did not know what we were in for, but we could not stop laughing. You really don't need to be from Austin or Texas to get the jokes. Loved it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    62
    14
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penang
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Excellent Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is the best and funniest show I ever watched. There is no single moment that you will stop laughing, until I could feel my jaw is hurt. The better part is they could even make the magic show look so funny.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun night out with adults”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was a fun night out. Definitely entertaining. A bit of a left wing political agenda being pushed in a fun way but other than that a good laugh. Not suitable for children. You'll be laughing the whole show from start to finish. Located in the nightclub / bar area of Austin. Parking is difficult and you will probably not find any on the street and will need to pay. You can buy drinks at the show but not food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Funniest show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit hesitate to walk into the place. The decoration is a bit weird. But I am really glad I did. As soon as the show started, all the doubt went away. Justsit back, relax and laugh my butt off. The show has comedy, music, politics, current news, magic. I would not say the trick and comedy are top of the line but they are very funny and nicely done. The pace is fast so you won't get bored. Definitely will come back for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Laugh out loud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

So funny that my face hurt! Not for the younger set as some of the jokes are a bit X rated. They try to stay current with political news

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esther's Follies also viewed

 

Been to Esther's Follies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esther's Follies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.