We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, But Due for an Upgrade” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Austin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Austin to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Austin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 South IH-35, Austin, TX 78741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #77 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    306
    162
    81
    40
See reviews for
202
155
58
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Texas, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great location, nice pool, fair workout area, parking was easy, good restuarant, and a very quiet relaxing visit. I will stay here next year when I come back to Austin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casandra K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Garden Austin. We work hard to provide you with a great experience and we’re very pleased that you had a relaxing visit and enjoyed our restaurant, pool, and fitness center. We look forward to seeing you next year when you come back to Austin. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River Academy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our overnight stay for a seminar. The room was comfortable, the food was great and the staff was very welcoming. Nathan and his cohort at the front desk (July 10 at approximately 5:15 p.m.) were most gracious, welcoming, and helpful. There were others in the hallway and about who offered to assist us and we made our way to our room. For me the staff is an important factor when I make a decision to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casandra K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Wyndham Garden Austin. Comments like yours are the reason we love our job. I am so happy you enjoyed the comfortable room, great food, and welcoming helpful staff. You made Nathan’s day when I shared your feedback with him. We are looking forward to your next visit. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because we had Capital One points for a free night. It was fine. Our first stay at this chain. There was a ramp leading up from the public areas to the wing where the elevators and rooms were. Difficult to manage with a full luggage cart! Get someone to help you!

Room Tip: I always ask for top floor, away from elevators for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casandra K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you’ll be back soon. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Austin

Address: 3401 South IH-35, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Austin and 4 miles from the airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel is a prime destination. Enjoy easy access to the city's high-energy music, sports, university, arts, and business districts while delighting in a backdrop of scenic Texas Hill Country. Wyndham has teamed with post-modernist design legend, Michael Graves, to create a refreshing hotel experience. The result: upscale but affordable Texas Hill Country accommodations with unique features and products for an unforgettable Austin getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Hotel And Woodward Conference Center
Wyndham Garden Hotel & Woodward Austin
Wyndham Austin
Austin Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.