We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time in a Wyndham” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Austin

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Austin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Austin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 South IH-35, Austin, TX 78741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #75 of 184 hotels in Austin
Write a Review

834 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    278
    145
    72
    39
See reviews for
186
137
54
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

For starters, I used to live in Austin and am very familiar with the downtown hotels. They're just about the same no matter what city you live in..Marriott, Hilton, double tree, etc...

I flew in to Austin the same day my job told us we could work remotely for the next few weeks while we get a new office set up. In the mix of excitement and buying a plane ticket, I completely forgot about lodging. Even at LAX, I was thinking "how busy can it be on a Wednesday night?". Well, I had no problem at all finding rooms, but they were all well over $200 a night. I had not stayed at this hotel before but I would absolutely stay there again. The over night crew (which has to be the most mentally draining hours to work front desk) were great and very courteous. The front desk manager, I believe her name was Cassandra, was great! I used to work customer service and I hold any one in that industry to a higher standard than most people would. The entire crew was great and seemed to enjoy their job, which is also a good rule of thumb for any business(happy employees mean good business).

The room was quiet even though I was near the elevator. The bed was great and the food was surprisingly delicious! 10/10 would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casandra K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Feedback like yours is the reason we do what we do. Thank you for your mention of our great and courteous overnight crew, the quiet room, the comfortable bed, and delicious food. And thank you for your comments about me, too. They made my day. I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Wyndham Garden Austin and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I selected this hotel because I had an engagement in the hot spot area of Austin off 6th St. I didn't want to spend well over $200 for a one night stay since I knew I would not be in the room but to shower and sleep. I was able to get to my destination quickly. Bed good quality as were linens. Room clean. Great Austin musician exhibition in the lobby and restaurants. Good quality for the price and location. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casandra K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so happy you enjoyed our clean rooms, good beds and linens, Austin music décor, restaurant, and friendly staff. We can’t wait to see you again. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We think of Wyndham Garden Austin as the only place to stay in Austin. Great rooms and the location of the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casandra K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments, and to give us a positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and consider the Wyndham Garden Austin your perfect go to hotel. Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Austin

Address: 3401 South IH-35, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Austin 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Austin and 4 miles from the airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel is a prime destination. Enjoy easy access to the city's high-energy music, sports, university, arts, and business districts while delighting in a backdrop of scenic Texas Hill Country. Wyndham has teamed with post-modernist design legend, Michael Graves, to create a refreshing hotel experience. The result: upscale but affordable Texas Hill Country accommodations with unique features and products for an unforgettable Austin getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Garden Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Hotel & Woodward Austin
Wyndham Garden Hotel And Woodward Conference Center
Wyndham Austin
Austin Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.