We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay there again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Austin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Austin to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Austin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 South IH-35, Austin, TX 78741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #82 of 191 Hotels in Austin
San Antonio
1 review
“Will stay there again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Good rates, and good location. Will stay there again, and will recommend it to our friends. Look forward to staying at an other Wyndnam in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKokoAUSWC, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Garden. We appreciate your comments about our good rates and location. As an Austinite, our location is one of my favorite things too. Just 3 miles from city center, it's a quick drive or cab ride away and a mile away from the South Congress area. We hope to see you again soon. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    345
    196
    97
    49
See reviews for
229
187
71
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WEATHERFORD
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I walked in to a beautiful lobby and great front desk service. The rooms were a little outdated for my taste and no refrigerator or microwave was a let down. Being a Wyndham Rewards member I usually receive complimentary drinks and snacks upon my arrival but I received none with this stay. It's the little things that set the Wyndham apart from other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKokoAUSWC, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It means a lot to us that you took time to share your experience with us about the beautiful lobby and great front desk service. Please accept our apologies for not delivering your Wyndham Rewards amenity. I have already gone over this review with the front desk staff to make certain every delivery is completed. We look forward to your next stay. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

enjoyed the stay, reliable standards of comfort, and service
good location for south and east austin and downtown
though right on I35 you're not troubled by traffic noise in rooms
attractive looking pool area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKokoAUSWC, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience about your visit to the Wyndham Garden Austin. We appreciate your comments about the reliable standards and service and our attractive pool area. We can’t wait to see you again. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Garden Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Austin

Address: 3401 South IH-35, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Austin and 4 miles from the airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel is a prime destination. Enjoy easy access to the city's high-energy music, sports, university, arts, and business districts while delighting in a backdrop of scenic Texas Hill Country. Wyndham has teamed with post-modernist design legend, Michael Graves, to create a refreshing hotel experience. The result: upscale but affordable Texas Hill Country accommodations with unique features and products for an unforgettable Austin getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Hotel And Woodward Conference Center
Wyndham Garden Hotel & Woodward Austin
Wyndham Austin
Austin Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.