We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel for Price, Great Amenities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12703 FM 620 N., Austin, TX 78750 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #95 of 190 Hotels in Austin
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel for Price, Great Amenities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came to Austin from out of state to help with an attend a cousin's wedding. This was the hotel that they had suggested and booked a block of rooms.

Hotel Service and Staff: After a long morning of traveling it was great that they let us check in a little early to our room. I was very impressed with the hotel and staff. Everything was spotless and they were constantly cleaning the public areas on off times (after the breakfast buffet closed, etc.)

Hotel Grounds/Amenities: As I said everything was VERY clean. There was a wonderful outdoor pool and hot tub and a very adequate gym. I am recovering from an injury and it is very important for me to work out every day. I could have stayed here for much longer than four days and been really comfortable. The breakfast buffet was large with many choices and everyone in our large group went away happy. This is a great value.

Hotel Rooms: The rooms were very nice with a fridge, microwave, sitting area, desk, and very comfortable beds with different types (firm, soft) of pillows. This made it great for having friends and family over to our room. We slept very well also.

Hotel Area: The surroundings were great for our occassion - very close to our relative's home and there was a jazz club and restaurant right next door, and if that is too hard - they deliver to the hotel! There was also a super target and many other restaurants nearby. Access to the interstate was quick as well which was great for getting to other areas in Austin.

Room Tip: The 3rd Floor was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments becuase they help us stay motivated to provide our guests with great service and maintain a great facility. We take pride in our service and out hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
4
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed in this Hotel last week and i really like the clean and fresh enviroment since you enter to the Hotel.The service and attention was great.The air conditioning works all the time. The breakfast was warm and well display.It's close to the highways and some mall if you want to have a walk after works. I will stay in the same hotel again in my next trip

Room Tip: ask for what you want in your room, king bed etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Clean room, comfortable desk chair (a little cramped when using the desk, but not too bad). Clean, soft towels, nice flat screen TV. I enjoyed having the $3.00 off from items available for sale - I got ice cream and enjoyed it a LOT! I would definitely recommend staying here for pleasure or business.

Room Tip: There is an OUTDOOR POOL, so if traveling with children, be prepared - swimming is only if the weath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I had a two night stay on the 10th and 11th of July 2012. At check in there was one poor guy trying to handle five customers. He was very helpful, once he got around to my group. When I checked into the room it was hot, but no big deal once I turned on the A/C. The room had a moldy smell which quickly went away once the A/C kicked into high gear. There are are a few restaurants in area, but for the most part the area is very barren. Don't look for a beer past 10 PM, everything is closed even the gas station across the street with a McDonald's attached to it. Being from the East Coast, I'm not used to seeing everything on lock down at 10 PM, especially when you get back from a business dinner.

The breakfast is free and not bad, they keep the food coming and they offer two (bacon and sausage) decent meats along with the typical cereals and pancakes.
the breakfast hours are great from about 7 -10 AM.

Room service is excellent and the rooms are very cleaned and cleaned every day.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, but several in the nearby area and most are local, which is good.

Simply put, the rooms are not bad for the money, but there is nothing to do at this hotel. The check-in people and the breakfast people do what the can to make it is as nice and pleasant as possible, but they can't replace the boredom.

Cheers
Maryland Vacation

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed here for four nights. The room was nice with a flat screen TV, king size bed, fresh linens, microwave, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, etc. The bed was a little too hard for my liking. The bathroom was very clean and towels bright white. Really nice to have the shower curtain that arcs out so it isn't clinging to you during a shower. The air conditioner was very loud. All in all the stay was great. Really good "free" hot breakfast bar every morning which included cereals, juices, breakfast rolls, scrambled eggs or omelets, bacon, sausages, biscuits and fresh made pancakes from the pancake machine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed for business on 183 corridor. Great location. Right across from mall. Plenty of parking. Convenient parking. Tread mills in workout room were nice and in good working order.

Can't ask for more from a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: 3 floors, not much choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I put my wedding guests here for my wedding, and the service was exceptional! We had to reserve early in order to get enough rooms, as the wedding coincided with the SXSW festival. Bill Patel, the manager, worked with me over the few months before the wedding, and he was very patient with me. He always responded quickly when I had questions.

Per their website, they have been recently renovated. The rooms were huge! The hotel was clean, and they had a good breakfast in the morning, according to my guests. I borrowed their conference room in the morning for my hair and makeup artist. The rest of the staff were very polite too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you kindly for your nice comments. We are always happy to get great feedback from our guests and it keeps me and my staff motivated to provide the best service for our guests and provide them with a well maintained, clean and comfortable hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
#64 of 190 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW

Address: 12703 FM 620 N., Austin, TX 78750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 190 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Austin NW hotel is an all-suite hotel offering 65 100% non-smoking spacious suites with 37' LCD TV, complimentary Smart Start breakfast, and free high-speed Internet access. The hotel features an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, business center and guest laundry facility. Located in Northwest Austin, we are next door to Lakeline Mall and convenient to many fine restaurants in the area. If you are in town for business, we are located very near major corporations like State Farm, 3M, Freescale Semiconductor, Applied Materials, EMD's, Flextronics, Cisco and IBM. Lake Travis is just minutes away with breathtaking views and spectacular water sports and activities. For golfers, there are over five golf courses nearby to challenge any golfers. Visit Austin, TX and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.