We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - Clean and great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12703 FM 620 N., Austin, TX 78750 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #76 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good hotel - Clean and great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed for business on 183 corridor. Great location. Right across from mall. Plenty of parking. Convenient parking. Tread mills in workout room were nice and in good working order.

Can't ask for more from a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: 3 floors, not much choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
4
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I put my wedding guests here for my wedding, and the service was exceptional! We had to reserve early in order to get enough rooms, as the wedding coincided with the SXSW festival. Bill Patel, the manager, worked with me over the few months before the wedding, and he was very patient with me. He always responded quickly when I had questions.

Per their website, they have been recently renovated. The rooms were huge! The hotel was clean, and they had a good breakfast in the morning, according to my guests. I borrowed their conference room in the morning for my hair and makeup artist. The rest of the staff were very polite too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you kindly for your nice comments. We are always happy to get great feedback from our guests and it keeps me and my staff motivated to provide the best service for our guests and provide them with a well maintained, clean and comfortable hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I had to stay here when visiting my son at Meridell. I would have been staying here every month. The room was very clean, the breakfast was lovely and most of the staff was wonderful. My problem was the bed. It was very uncomfortable. You could feel the edge of the mattress (like on a box spring) and I could feel the springs pop all night. I went to take a shower in the morning and was surprised at just how hot it was. It could have taken skin off (I did not have it all the way up). I mentioned to the front desk that the mattress was poor and that they may want to look at the water temp. My concern is for children that may get burned. It takes 6 seconds to cause 3rd degree burns at 140 degrees (standard setting on a water heater) and 5 minutes at 120 degrees. This is info from my pediatrician. When I mentioned to staff she became very flippant and I saw that it was going to go nowhere. Be careful with the water. I just hope someone does something about it before someone gets hurt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Not enough great things to say about this hotel! I was quite impressed with the perfectly clean white linens, and the overall cleanliness of the suite and the hotel itself. Attractive decor inside and out. Comfortable king-size bed with lots of space in the room. Comfortable sitting area in the suite. In-room fridge, microwave, coffee maker, cable tv. Nice big windows. Good breakfast selection.

The friendly staff greeted us by name whenever they saw us. They were very informative and knowledgable.

Hotel is a short drive from the airport, shopping malls, downtown, and business areas.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

My stay was basically a good one, until we went for the complimentary breaksfast the first morning. I was disgusted when I saw the hotel staff that was taking care of the breakfast handling food with her ungloved hands. This is totally inappropriate and unsanitary. This issue needs to be resolved.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel3, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, October 1, 2010
I doubt there was anything disgusting for our food service. Our food prep area is immaculate and our trained and certified food prep representative has worked for the hotel for over 5 years
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

For business in NW Austin this hotel is well located, quiet, clean with helpful staff. Amenity package complete with business center, evening light snacks and breakfast. Rooms work for overnight or longer stay - large with fridge, etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was large and very nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
#54 of 191 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW

Address: 12703 FM 620 N., Austin, TX 78750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Austin NW hotel is an all-suite hotel offering 65 100% non-smoking spacious suites with 37' LCD TV, complimentary Smart Start breakfast, and free high-speed Internet access. The hotel features an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, business center and guest laundry facility. Located in Northwest Austin, we are next door to Lakeline Mall and convenient to many fine restaurants in the area. If you are in town for business, we are located very near major corporations like State Farm, 3M, Freescale Semiconductor, Applied Materials, EMD's, Flextronics, Cisco and IBM. Lake Travis is just minutes away with breathtaking views and spectacular water sports and activities. For golfers, there are over five golf courses nearby to challenge any golfers. Visit Austin, TX and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.