We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband and I were there and we had a great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austin City Limits Live

Austin City Limits Live
310 W 2nd. Street, Austin, TX 78701
512-225-7999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 394 things to do in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are one of the best live music venues here in Austin, TX, providing the Austin community with a plethora of eclectic musicians from all over the world.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“My husband and I were there and we had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

No everything was nice highly recommend this
We enjoyed the music. It was great we also have traveled in October Tulsa. To see paul mc cartney. Had a great time in austin I liked everything about austin

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    57
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a MUST DO when living or visiting Austin. It is such a unique experience. Full bar in the breezeway and interior. I sat on the floor row section and the trick is to sit on the 3rd row and up because patrons will be standing on the floor in front of you. Great live music and entertaining to watch the crew tape the event as well. Bring your friends and go to ACL!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Diana Krall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have lived in Austin 25 years and this is my first time to go to the ACL show. I have been to ACL-fest, but the weekly-ish show is a different venue.

We thought sitting on the floor rather than the balcony would be good. We sat about 2/3 the way back on the side and we decided (and based on conversations with the neighbors that have sat in the balcony) that sitting in the first balcony is actually better. We actually had a hard time seeing through all the people in front of us. And the seats in the balcony are sloped, so you won't have problems seeing over the person in front of you.

The seats on the floor are folding chairs. I am surprised at the price to sit in folding chairs. I did expect better for the dollars paid for the seat.

Diana Krall was fantastic, as expected. The acoustics are all good too. The beverages are all good too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Make sure to get good seats, just get general admission, it's worth the extra ten bucks (most of the time)

Full bar. Actually 2 bars. It helps if you're tall when you get general admission, as a general tip.
Been to numerous concerts here, all "THE BEST CONCERT OF MY LIFE!!"

Nothing bad to say about it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnson city tx
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Boz Skaggs!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent venue, would bet all the seats are great, ours were in the balcony and they were great and the sound was awesome. Drinks are generous portions, clean restrooms and people flow worked well

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austin City Limits Live also viewed

 

Been to Austin City Limits Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin City Limits Live, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.