We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, mid-level hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Holiday Inn Austin Midtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6000 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, TX 78752 (St. Johns)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #62 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average, mid-level hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The table lamp didn't work in the first one, and was across from construction, even though I asked for a room in the quietest part of the building. Front desk clerk could've been friendlier, though she wasn't rude. Just doing her job without warmth or much interest. Room was adequate. Got the price through Hotwire, which as always, means the least interest, and occasionally, the least desirable room. That said, the room was perfectly serviceable for what we paid. Next to an abandoned shopping mall. Nothing much around. Nothing within walking distance. Wouldn't necessarily seek to book it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Midtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Kurt2010,

We appreciate your feedback of our hotel. I am happy you found our hotel rooms adequate. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are sorry for not being able to meet your expectations on this day particularly with the hotel location and some aspects of hotel staff service. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you soon and provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    64
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
31
28
14
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel was very clean and modern. All the people who work there are very friendly and helpful. The reunion was such a success with all their help. Especially Jarat Schkade, the Senior Sales Manager, when ever we needed something for our hospitallity room or our rooms he had them send it right away. Jarat was always on top of any problems that we encourted and fixed it for us. Jarat has a wonderful personality and very considerate, I can not say enough about him. Our gentleman from the Bush are mostly in their 90's and was able to get around very easily and comfortable for all our activies at the hotel. The gentleman and their families really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our banquet dinner. Thank you so much for helping me make this a success reunion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were on a special trip from PA to hear our grandsons concert at the Butler School of Music, Un of Texas, when we had some health problems. We had a lovely room, king size bed with balcony, and the Red Pepper Cafe on location had a breakfast buffet and dinner menu to our liking. The morning waitress, Oralia #38 and dinner waitress, Simone Laurent #7, gave us special attention, even though cafe was busy. Our room bed linen was changed every day. We were very happy with our stay and accomodations from April 4 to April 7.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was fantastic! Definitely met my expectations in all aspects. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. Check in was a breeze because of online reservations, and the restaurant was convenient. Cleanliness is a priority when traveling out of town. I recommend this hotel for all kinds of trips, including race weekends for runners. Good price also.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of hallways tend to be larger because of king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The restaurant was not open (refurbishing) so we got our meal in the bar. Seemed like all dishes were too long on their way to us. Bar and frontdesk personnel were very friendly and caring. Rooms were tidy, up to expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is beautiful! And the rooms are very comfortable and stylish. The staff was very accommodating, especially the front desk staff. The food in restaurant is great! And the price is very reasonable. We had lunch at the restaurant for all three days that we stayed there. I had a great experience with this hotel. Hotel is great for groups. I would definately recommend this hotel for business, groups, family or individuals. It has something for every kind of traveler.

Room Tip: I liked the upper floors; very peacefull and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Awesome experience! Wonderful hotel and staff. Rooms were stylish and clean. Service was on point. Staff had outstanding hospitality and service, especially the front desk. Both clerks ( jennifer and Christina) were great and helpful. I felt Management was on point w/ hospitality and accommodating guests which shined through their staff. Overall stay and experience was fantastic. I'd recommend to friends and family. I plan to return in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Austin Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin Midtown

Address: 6000 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown Hotel Austin
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.