We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Austin Midtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6000 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, TX 78752   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #60 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Lanaken, Belgium
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The restaurant was not open (refurbishing) so we got our meal in the bar. Seemed like all dishes were too long on their way to us. Bar and frontdesk personnel were very friendly and caring. Rooms were tidy, up to expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    64
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
31
30
14
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is beautiful! And the rooms are very comfortable and stylish. The staff was very accommodating, especially the front desk staff. The food in restaurant is great! And the price is very reasonable. We had lunch at the restaurant for all three days that we stayed there. I had a great experience with this hotel. Hotel is great for groups. I would definately recommend this hotel for business, groups, family or individuals. It has something for every kind of traveler.

Room Tip: I liked the upper floors; very peacefull and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Awesome experience! Wonderful hotel and staff. Rooms were stylish and clean. Service was on point. Staff had outstanding hospitality and service, especially the front desk. Both clerks ( jennifer and Christina) were great and helpful. I felt Management was on point w/ hospitality and accommodating guests which shined through their staff. Overall stay and experience was fantastic. I'd recommend to friends and family. I plan to return in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was nice and contemporary with micro and fridge. Each room has a balcony. Check in was easy and during check out, I had a fraud attempt on my card and the front desk was easily able to change it over to my credit card. with no issues. I am originally from Austin so I'm familiar with the area which is unfortunately starting to run down. The hotel is in the Highland Mall parking lot so the views from the room are not that exciting but at least every room has privacy. There are several restaurants on I-35 which is just a few minutes from the hotel. I thought the bed slept very well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I loved this hotel. The rooms were swanky and nice, and they all had balconies! A nice crowd was here for South by Southwest and the hotel, along with its bar and restaurant, did a good job catering to us all. The surrounding area is also pretty nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Front desk service was okay. The room was okay. When I went to shower, I discovered there was a pool of cold water on the floor adjacent to the shower. The curtain too short and I am sure that was the problem. This should have been fixed long before I got to the room; this was not a new problem. I reported it to the front desk, but they did not seem very interested. Not being a Holiday Inn Express, we had to buy breakfast. It was okay but a longish walk from the hotel foyer to the restaurant where the service was also iffy. I will not be back to try this place again.

Room Tip: Check the shower floor as soon as you check in. You might need to get another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Midtown, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Longmont_Mitch,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you find our front desk service and rooms okay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience the shower may have caused. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that reason, your comments will certainly be looked into. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, we thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great stay for around $140 per night incl taxes. Beds are small but room is clean and cool. Easy access to I35 for quick 10 min drive to downtown Austin. Bar closes at 10pm, which was a bummer. Overall, nice place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Austin Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin Midtown

Address: 6000 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown Hotel Austin
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.