We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Central Market!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Central Market Westgate

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Central Market Westgate
4477 S Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78745-1579
512 899 4300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #263 of 3,124 restaurants in Austin
Restaurant details
Lockhart, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love Central Market!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great selection of meats and fish, veggies and vitamins. The prices are higher than most markets, but they offer a great variety of organics and whole health foods and products. Many you can't find in other stores.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    16
    12
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An expensive treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I love Central Market. If I had an unlimited grocery budget, I would buy all my groceries there. So instead, we treat ourselves and go when we can. We even take out of town guests there because it is so unique and fun to experience. I went to the Paris special event and had an amazing duck leg and glass of wine in the French bistro set up in the store. The chef came and told me how he made it. I was with my 10 year old and he loved his steak with red wine reduction. Gotta try it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent muffins!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stocked our home away fridge At the central market on our first day in Austin. We had lunch first at the cafe then picked up some groceries including some excellent freshly baked muffins. Yum! My sister picked up some coconut water which she loved as well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Foodie heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Central Market is a great experience. Wind your way around the different sections of the store. Lots of great produce and a wonderful meat market. The bakery, cheese and deli areas are divine. And don't forget the beer and wine department. The folks there can always guide you to a great bottle of something.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good standard menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

They always deliver, its a little pricey, but u get big portions and quick delivery. I like the smoothie happy hour, the chicken fingers, and the tortilla soup. Burgers could be better, and they dont have pickles!!?

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Market Westgate also viewed

 

Been to Central Market Westgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Market Westgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.