We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible waitress” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
7522 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-1648 (St. Johns)
512-371-7018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,284 of 2,938 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: St. Johns
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: St. Johns
Swanley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Terrible waitress”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The waitress was appallingly rude. I hate being rushed into eating and given the impression that they want me out as soon as possible, especially if it's a sunday evening and they're practically empty.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    10
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“They serve till 2am; but the food looked like it was cooked at 8pm!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were traveling and tired and just wanted to walk to a late dinner. We decided to walk to Applebee's on I 35 in Austin, Texas. What a mistake. Our food looked like leftovers from another order. My french fries were the small left over pieces no one bothers to eat and my quesadilla hamburger was just a dry, burned tortilla over a dry tastless burger. Terrible! The cheeseburger sliders are frozen meat pattys that taste like freezer burn also served with little leftover fries. Terrible!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best stake in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Best steak I've tasted in several years. This is one place I will visit again soon.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Treated Asia like dogs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We're there on Tuesday night some time in May/2011 with the whole family (12 people), they put us sat right next to the restroom, that wasn't a first time they did. We asked them if we can trade the table, they refused it. Plus, we had to wait for over an hour before we got our foods, while most other table got their foods before us, even their group just about like us (10+ people). Rude staffs. We like Applebee's in Portland/OR so much when we still live there.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food & service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Restaurant was convenient to the hotel. Food & service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.