We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long time favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of County Line

County Line
512 E Riverside Dr, Ste 200, Austin, TX 78704
(512) 327-1959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 3,160 Restaurants in Austin
Restaurant details
northern Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Long time favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I'm an out of towner who has been coming to Austin for 30 years and I never miss a trip to County Line. I know there are tons of BBQ places in Austin, but none of them have the great view that the Bee Cave Rd. site offers along with consistently delicious Q and tasty sides. I love their potato salad and ranch beans and don't forget the homemade ice cream.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious and high quality meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

It is my second time I visit this restaurant with lake view and very delicious food. They serve meat and the plate is for three. The sauce and the quality of that smoked meat is definitely recommended.
Friendly team and well organized. Thank you - I will be back asap.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“A must in BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Great place, next to the river. Children can feed turtles and fish. Excellent food. No matter what you ask for... Its just perfect.
Just beware of the dishes size.. Huge!!! But they're so good, that you end eating everything!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
“Carry-Out is Fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love County Line! Rudy's is our next favorite but many nights the line is much too long. We decided to try County Line's new and improved carry-out service. What a discovery! Carry Out now has its own order and pick desk.
Its now our first choice for BBQ carry-out. Thank you County Line.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Now This is BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Some friends in Austin took us here, and we consider this one of our all-time best BBQ meals. 6 of us shared different dishes, and everything was excellent. Service and atmosphere were very good also. We were glad to see that pulled pork was also available, which is not always the case at Texas BBQ restaurants.

We look forward to returning to both Austin and this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed County Line also viewed

 

Been to County Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage County Line, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.