We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torchy's Tacos

Torchy's Tacos
2801 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX 78705
512-494-8226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 3,124 restaurants in Austin
Restaurant details
Temple, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been to Torchy's a few times now. I always make a stop to get a Taco or two, if I am in Austin.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    30
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I love the tacos at Torchy's. I gotta say Mexican/Tex-Mex is my favorite food. If I need fast-food then Torchy's is very high on my list. These are not your Taco Bell tacos. They have a splendid array of ingredients that have been very well put together. The combination generates great texture, color and especially flavor. I'm getting hungry just thinking about them. The line may be a little long at the busiest times of the day. , but nothing more than you would expect for a popular fast food restaurant during those times.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stopped in and ordered a Trailer Park Trashy and the taco of month which was Turkey Mole. Their queso is great. I always enjoy eating here. Their tacos are top notch and I have not been disappointed yet.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“So very tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I love the fried Avocado Taco, it's a must!
The prices are pretty decent and you get plenty of taco for your buck.
If you have some time to kill, feeling a bit hungry or maybe even hungover from last nights adventure on 6th street, Tochy's tacos is the prefect place to go.
Can't recommend it enough!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best meal in austin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was visiting Austin with my mother and while driving to UT we passed Torchy's. I had heard a lot about it so we stopped here for our first dinner. It was a lot to digest but the cashier was really helpful. I ordered two Democrats (barbacoa taco) and my mom ordered a Democrat and a chicken taco. We also ordered the fried cookie dough balls for dessert. The tacos were amazing! The barbacoa was so good, probably the best I've ever had. I didn't care too much about the onions but it was my fault for not ordering the tacos sans onions. The dessert was also surprisingly amazing! We wanted to come back another day but we didn't have time. Bummer. Anyhow, I will definitely be looking forward for Torchy's the next time I'm in Austin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torchy's Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Torchy's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torchy's Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.