We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Austin Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 E 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #3 of 187 Hotels in Austin
houston, United States
1 review
“Changes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Please provide more valet personal if your having to charge for valet, there should be no reason to wait 45 mins to get a cart and your car pulled around. Check in was an easy, the gentleman checked me in, walked us to the elevator and showed us how to get to our floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel and for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown. We apologize for the delay with Valet but do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

Best Regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    111
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
111
105
19
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was extremely pleased with this location until Saturday night. Unfortunately, the room next door couldn't stop partying- slamming doors, yelling, and sitting outside of my room having drunken counseling sessions... It was the worst hotel experience ever! As I have stayed at the Hyatt Place on several occasions (personal & professional purposes) I can overlook this however; I would hope that in the future, the hotel security would respond more definitively, instead of allowing the disturbance to continue for more than three hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
548annet, we thank you for sharing your comments. Please know that we treat all concerns with importance and apologize for the noise caused by neighbors on this very busy weekend. We do trust that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you will return for another weekend with us in Austin.

Sincerely,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is located near the many attractions in Downtown Austin. The staff is phenomenal in customer service. Parking is valet only so allow some time to get your car, but not too bad at $29 with in/out privileges.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your phenomenal review rcmtrekker! We appreciate your comments and are sorry to hear the wait time for Valet was a little slow, but trust that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Safe Travels and we hope to see you again soon.

-The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great location to downtown activities and to University of Texas Very courteous staff with personal attention to visit. Internet easy to access but give time to have valet to return car. Walking Distance to major entertainment, National account restaurants and local attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We thank you for your comments David and for the excellent review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to see you in Austin again soon.

Best Regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This location provides easy access to many downtown restaurants and activities, including the infamous 6th street. The block and a half walk to the convention center makes it my first choice when attending events in Austin.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Michelle K, thank you for your review and excellent comments. We are very happy to know that you appreciate our convenient location next to the Convention Center and hope that you're back in town soon for another event.

Regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel made our trip even better. It was convenient to campus of UT. The great location, helpful staff and and over-sized rooms were great for our family of five. Breakfast was great for our kids as well. I liked that this property required card access to get to guest floor levels. Overall, a great property for a quick trip into Austin. I would recommend it because of cleanliness, safety and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We appreciate your review and excellent ratings Christy H! We are happy to know that you appreciated the cleanliness, safety of the hotel and spacious room in our convenient downtown location.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

attentive staff, clean room and facility, comfortable bed and pillows, quite neighborhood, clean gym facility. I would definitely come back again for future visits. attentive staff, clean room and facility, comfortable bed and pillows, quite neighborhood, clean gym facility. I would definitely come back again for future visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We appreciate your comments and glad to hear you enjoyed the comforts of your room. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Address: 211 E 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, located in the heart of Austin Texas, is steps from the Austin Convention Center, 6th Street entertainment district and University of Texas. Guests of Hyatt Place Austin Downtown will enjoy beautifully-appointed guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat-screen HDTVs, free WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Our downtown Austin hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, pool, event space and guest kitchen serving made-to-order entrees and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.