We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Super Clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Austin Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 E 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #3 of 187 Hotels in Austin
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super Super Clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was one of our best hotel experiences ever! First off, the staff is very friendly and helpful. From the valet to the dining help, everyone was fabulous. Our room was very nice and clean. Well decorated and in very nice condition. The "Heavenly" bed was just that, heavenly. The hotel is right in the downtown and walking distance to everything. Right across the street is a little market for sandwiches, drinks, and snacks.. The breakfast buffet was included, and was very good. They also have a gym and pool, but I wasn't able to check those out on this trip.
Next time we're in Austin, this is where we'll be. Thanks Hyatt!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Logguy:

What a fantastic review of our hotel.. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be Super SUPER clean. I know our housekeeping staff will love to hear about your great review. They take so much pride in the hotel rooms and the detail of each and every one, they will be delighted that we share this with them.

And thank you for the feedback on the rest of the hotel as well, we love that you enjoyed the breakfast, our location, and Royal Blue accross the street.

Hope to see you soon.
the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    112
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
115
106
19
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Terrific location in downtown Austin. The staff was exceptional. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The included breakfast option is very economical for familes traveling with children. Most of the key Austin places to see and visit are within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Johnj563:

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the rooms to be spacious and family friendly. Indeed, our complimentary breakfast is a great amenity, we are glad to hear that it worked out for you and your family.

Please come and visit us on your next trip to Austin. We would love to have you return.

The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a perfect stay at Hyatt Place from check-in to check out. The staff were exceptional, the breakfast was excellent, and the room was comfortable. We were originally considering a couple of other downtown hotels, but the Hyatt Place is now at the top of our list for future visits to Austin.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear JSennett:

Yeah!! We love to hear that we are your new choice of hotels when you return to the Austin area. We also love to hear the word "perfect" in describing our hotel, we couldn't agree more.

We will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Austin area.

The Hyatt place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful in making plans. My room was very well appointed and clean. Finally, a hotel that offers free wifi! This is a great location, easy walk to the Capitol and UT. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Andrew F:

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us especially our location and the free wifi!! Hopefully you were able to take part in the complimentary breakfast as well.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Austin.

The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

There is nothing I can say critical of our stay here. Everything was positive from the initial greeting to the moment we left. If this one property is any indication, I think Hyatt Place is my new go to hotel. And one of the staff was a particular gem - Charmaine P. - thank you for your hospitality!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Brian O:

Thank you so much for the great review, we are proud to hear that we have set the bar for your hotel of choice when travelling. We will share your review with our staff, especially with Charmagne as she will love to hear about your experience.

Kindest regards, and we hope to see you again next time you are in Austin.

the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Spacious room. Friendly staff. Good location. Clean and well maintained. Hot breakfast. 24 hour bar and limited menu available at cafe in lobby. Felt less like a chain and more like a Scandinavian large boutique hotel. We were very pleased and would recommend it highly.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear LandL Ohio:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Austin area.

Kindest regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We all know that Austin has gone viral and changed QUITE a bit, but if you want to seek out some of the old true "kind" Texas friendly, stay here.

Just wanted to share what a wonderful stay we have just had at the Hyatt Place Austin. I have been frustrated for many years struggling to find a hotel that could simply figure out how to make travel more enjoyable for people today. Well this hotel clearly has the formula.

From the more than amiable and genuine front desk manager Edwin, who was so kind and attentive, to the large and spacious room and the lovely breakfast and finally very competitive price.

We travel all the time and as it happens I am just about to book our hotels for this summer and I will look nowhere else than Hyatt Place Hotels.

THANK YOU for figuring out the formula!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear DiscerningGuest2:

Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel, we truly enjoyed reading your comments. We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff and especially with Edwin on his next shift, I know he will enjoy your review as well.

Since you do travel so often, we do value your opinion on the staff, the hotel and your stay. We hope to see you againon your next trip to our city.

The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Address: 211 E 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, located in the heart of Austin Texas, is steps from the Austin Convention Center, 6th Street entertainment district and University of Texas. Guests of Hyatt Place Austin Downtown will enjoy beautifully-appointed guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat-screen HDTVs, free WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Our downtown Austin hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, pool, event space and guest kitchen serving made-to-order entrees and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.