We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent selection and homemade bread and breakfast rolls.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driskill Hotel Restaurant

Driskill Hotel Restaurant
604 Brazos Street, Austin, TX 78701
512-439-1234
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Driskill Hotel Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #293 of 3,158 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 6th Street
Illinois City, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent selection and homemade bread and breakfast rolls.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a very pretty restaurant. You can eat inside or outside on a patio. We ate breakfast here three days and lunch twice. They have their own pastry chef and he is awesome. Breakfast was huge and very good. I love homemade breakfast rolls, so they score very high for me.

They have a wonderful selection of soups, salads and entrees. Everythings was perfect.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely staff, beautiful building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We ended up coming here twice for breakfast. We came here on our first day in Austin and were so glad we did. The interior of the hotel is beautiful, the food was just what we needed and we had a lovely waiter - Ju. We both ordered pancakes with fruit on the first morning and I ordered the texan waffle (shaped like Texas and delicious) on the second visit. Both were delicious and just what I needed. Our waiter was really friendly and gave us some great tips on where to visit in Austin - so glad we followed his advice. I really hope I can come back to this place sometime soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went to brunch on a Sunday. Although we needed to wait for a table, we were able to walk around the hotel and see the amazing decore. The place has been beautifully restored and the details were very interesting. I ordered the pecan crusted french toast and it was wonderful. Others at the table raved about the smoothies and burgers. This is a place to go for a treat!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

After working the Austin Marathon I had breakfast at the Driskill hotel. Nothing is open downtown in Austin on Sunday morning, so I ate at a hotel and was quite surprised that hotel food was so good. I would go back anytime. Huevos rancheros is amazing and the coffee was good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The Lounge at The Driskill AUSTIN TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Lounge Restaurant is a great place to unwind and have cocktails and enjoy live music. We also enjoyed dinner at the bar with our Irish bartender. The local Tito's Vodka martini's were terrific. We had bacon wrapped Medjool dates, Street Tacos, and a half Fried Chicken 'Kissed' with honey.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driskill Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Driskill Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driskill Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.