We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly, Cuatro's is closed and a remodel to open soon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuatro's - CLOSED

Cuatro's
1004 W 24th St, Austin, TX 78705
(512) 243-6361
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, African, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch
Austin, Tx
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Sadly, Cuatro's is closed and a remodel to open soon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Austin Blues Chelsea Supporters Club has been a fixture at Cuatro's since their opening 6 years ago. Unfortunately, the original location has closed for a remodel in December 2013. What I have heard, at the same location, the owner will be opening a new concept this spring. Apparently they will again be able to provide footie fans with the game they love. Hopefully sooner than later. In the meantime, if you are looking to hang with Chelsea fans we have moved all our game watching to Haymakers, 2310 Manor Road, just a mile east of Cuatro's location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Tx
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Home of the Austin Blues, an Official Platinum Chelsea FC Supporters Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Cuatro's is without a doubt the go to place in Austin to watch English Football. The Austin Blues made their home at Cuatro's when they first opened in 2008. That late spring we watched our first Champions League final here. Although the result wasn't the best for us, we had a fantastic time. As a club, we had found a new home and wanted to spread the word about a new venue to watch the beautiful game. We encouraged and recruited if you would, the Austin Gooners, the local Arsenal supporters club, to join us and make it their home. Now five years later, we have created a fantastic atmosphere. You will find the local Liverpool supporters club there these days as well. If you like the United States Men's team, Cuatro's also happens to be an official venue for their supporters. So what started as a group of blues getting together has morphed into a fans paradise. None of this could of been accomplished without the dedication of the owner and his staff. They are always there for us when there is a game on and go out of there way to provide excellent service.

Cuatro's has opened for us at 6am to welcome our fans with smiles and yummy breakfast taco's. They offer a full menu of various burgers, taco's and sandwiches and is quite close to the University of Texas. They have a full bar and offer specials every day. I have found them incredibly accommodating in having over 20 plus TV's to watch your favorite sports event and the Cuatrotron, which is a huge TV on the patio. It is a dog friendly place on the patio and they will even bring your pooch a water bowl to cool off in the hot texas sun.

If you are a Chelsea fan, you will be welcomed here with open arms. If you are looking for a place to enjoy your favorite sports event, you have found a home to cheer on your team.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuatro K, Owner at Cuatro's, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for catching the match with us! It's always great to welcome fellow football-lovers, so we're glad you've had a blast. Come back and see us soon—between the game, our patio and our menu, we always have something fun going on!

Cheers,
Cuatro, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, no wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Ordered pickle chips, sloppy cuatro, brisket tacos, and ahi salad. Everything was good, but waaay too much fat on the sloppy cuatro sandwich... see the picture. Staff was attentive... pretty typical sports bar experience with mostly outdoor seating...a consideration on hot days. Good experience overall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuatro K, Owner at Cuatro's, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Sorry our Sloppy Cuatro had a bit too much fat for your liking—we don't normally receive that complaint, but I'll discuss it with our team to make sure we're on the right track. That said, it sounds like you had a blast with us! We're glad to hear it, and we'd love to have you back for more. Until then, thanks for the review.

Best,
Cuatro, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to dine, drink & watch sports and even bring your dog!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We visited this place after reading reviews on bringfido.com, a sight that shows places to visit that are pet friendly. This place did not fail to impress! The burgers were great, the beer was cold & the Spurs beat the Lakers by 30 points that night! We brought our bulldog and the staff was MORE than accommodating to him. They brought him a bowl of water and even fixed a special ordered chicken breast that our dog inhaled! We will definitely return to this place when we are in Austin! Keep up the great work & hospitality, guys!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuatro K, Owner at Cuatro's, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Great burgers, cold beer and a win for your team—sounds like a good night! Glad we could make you and your pup feel at home on the patio. Thanks for stopping by, John!

Take care,
Cuatro, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“English Premier Soccer and tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The Austin headquarters for Arsenal Soccer. Great breakfast tacos and soccer fans. Every weekend during the EPL season. Close to UT.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuatro K, Owner at Cuatro's, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Breakfast tacos, soccer and walking distance from campus—you hit the nail on the head, Alan! Glad you've had a blast with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Cuatro, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuatro's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.