We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14004 Owen Tech Blvd., Austin, TX 78728   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 182 hotels in Austin
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

When we checked in, we discovered that our room had a shower only. I called the front desk, and the person there moved us to a room with a tub/shower. This really meant a lot to me since we were staying for several days, and I do prefer a bathtub for that length of time. The original room was extremely nice, and the shower would have been OK for just one night - this is just a personal preference. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our entire stay. The hotel is very new and clean, and is close to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay here again for our next trip. THANK YOU for a very pleasant experience!

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub, be sure to specify in your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    12
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
15
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

me and my wife recently jus left we stayed at sleep inn 10/14/12 checked out on 10/16/12..over all we had no complaints this was a perfect stay. the staff was very welcoming..our room was very very nice!!! an the morning breakfast was very good.. over it was a perfect stay. thanks again Sleep inn

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is new, clean, and reasonably priced. All of the front desk people are helpful as well. The breakfast is above average. There are also restaurants nearby that make deliveries if you don't feel like driving. It has never been loud or crowded when i have been there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a large group and with the exception of a few reservation mix ups and an a/c malfunction, we had a great time. The breakfast was good the rooms were clean. Although the pool was small, it was large enough to relax and it was clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

There was paper that was written on in the room and no pen.
The towels in the bathroom are too far away from the tub.
No bar to place washcloth in shower.
Bed too close to A/C = no proper circulation in room. Room needs to be reorganized.
Desk with dresser too long. Takes up too much space in the room.
We had to move the desk to plug in our computer behind it.
NO FREEZER compartment in the refrigerator. Even the desk staff was surprised at this.
The watermelon on the breakfast bar was sitting right in the sun. I had to move it to the shade area of the breakfast. The breakfast bar needs to be rearranged.
Over all it is a nice hotel and friendly people. It is new and they need to look at the reviews to make changes. We stay in a hotel 40 plus times a year and these are things we noticed right off the bat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

This was my first time in Austin and I chose this hotel based on reviews I read on the internet, I wasn't disappointed. The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable and the waffles delicious. The only thing missing was a pamphlet explaining what the hotel offered and the wifi didn't work for us. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Been here 3 nights have 4 more nights to say. It's in a easy to find location close to a lot of things to do. For family's , business trips etc. I'm frm pa 1st time in Austin will be back every year .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 14004 Owen Tech Blvd., Austin, TX 78728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 182 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.