We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely must go !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SoCo District

SoCo District
South Congress Avenue, Austin, TX
Improve this listing
Visit SoCo District like an insider
Top Rated
$42*
and up
Austin Sightseeing Segway Tour
Ranked #23 of 395 things to do in Austin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trendy Austin area south of Congress Avenue.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Definitely must go !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

this area is very electic and so much fun and shops are unique. Bought Heritage boots and even if you don't buy you must stop in to say hello and see the workmanship. We took the bus on Congress since we stayed downtown. Found ourselves going into the soco district a lot -- it's work an all day bus pass. Food trucks are fun -- Mighty Cone had a great chicken taco, fabulous food. Have to say the person who took my order was not the most friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    155
    26
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Love to people watch and on the weekend they have an artists flea market. i always go there when i am in town.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Another must to experience while in Austin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is where you will see all of the food trailers. We ate at several and all were exceptional. I would highly recommend visiting Gordoughs for doughnuts, not just any kind of doughnut, specialty little pieces of heaven. We also ate at Guero's, atmosphere was definatley better than the food but the food was still good. Tons of fun little shops to visit too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to Thrift Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I found the perfect boots, had lunch at a few Great Food Truck. I rode the bus from downtown with an all day pass for $2. Went back at night to The Continental to hear the Whiskey Sisters!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Keeping Austin Weird”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The thing is charming in a quirkey too much traffic kind of way. Good food variety in all of the food trailers, and everything from cowboy boots to jewelry. Continental club has decent music most nights too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SoCo District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SoCo District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.