We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Austin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Austin to your Saves list
Hilton Austin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 E 4th St, Austin, TX 78701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save over 40%
Ranked #42 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a girls weekend! Very large hotel! Nice rooms, adequate space, clean, coffee maker & mini fridge in room! Starbucks down in Lobby, restaurants, pool outside & a really nice exercise room! Within walking distance to 6th street, bat bridge, etc!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    182
    89
    37
    11
See reviews for
41
97
43
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a lovely Hilton, conveniently located near the Austin Convention Center and about two blocks from 6th Street and about five blocks from Congress. Although a little on the fringe of Austin, it is an easy walk to great restaurants and attractions. The hotel is nicely appointed and very clean. The rooms felt generous to me. As always the most important thing that I watch for is the staff and these folks were lovely. Always pleasant and always helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner or one with a view of the Capital
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Every time I stay here they do a great job. They upgraded me for no additional cost to a suite. We had a wonderful stay. Very professional and helpful staff that go the extra mile to help. Great location walking distance to all of the restaurants and bars in downtown.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana N, Social Media Manager at Hilton Austin, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Jeremiah,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay here at our hotel, we love hearing that! Glad to hear our staff provided you with excellent service and that you enjoyed our central downtown location nearby so many great restaurants, bars and shops. Thank you very much for your loyalty and support. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was perfect for my needs. It's located directly across from the convention center. It's a Hilton. Rooms are clean, well appointed (I really appreciated the built-in charging stations), and expensive. All the staff I dealt with were professional, competent, and lovely. This is incidentally the first hotel I ever stayed in for work where they managed the business of splitting the room and separate receipts with 0 balances right on the first go). If I had a convention to attend, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana N, Social Media Manager at Hilton Austin, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our central location in the heart of downtown Austin, steps away from the Convention Center and nearby so many great restaurants and attractions. We appreciate you loyalty and support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in a near futures should your travels bring you back to Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms in this hotel are quiet, spacious and comfortable, the bathroom is clean and large. The lobby area is terrific with space for a group to hang out together if needed. The service is great, especially the car valets and bell desk. We have stayed here several times and it is easy walking distance to many restaurants and bars on 4th and 6th streets.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana N, Social Media Manager at Hilton Austin, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments here with us on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear about your great stay here at our hotel! We know you have many options when it comes to downtown hotels and we are honored to serve you. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is right next to the Austin convention center and just a couple blocks away from the Austin night life. It is one of the classiest hotels in downtown Austin. There is plenty of staff and friendly. The pool was out of order at the time so call before you book if the pool is important to you.

Room Tip: views are nice. get one that faces west
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana N, Social Media Manager at Hilton Austin, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Julian,

Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to hear you had a great stay here at our hotel! We are so sorry to hear you did not get to enjoy our pool during you stay, we sure hope you have an opportunity to visit us again. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been to this Hilton several times. A little pricey, but the hotel is worth it. Great, friendly, competent staff. And surprisingly the hotel restaurant was outstanding. Try the rack of lamb.

Conveniently located across from the Convention center and in the heart of Austin's music and restaurant area.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana N, Social Media Manager at Hilton Austin, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Jeff44_12,

Thank you so much for the 5-Star review here on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at Finn & Porter, the lamb is actually one of our favorites as well! Thank you very much for selecting the Hilton Austin. We appreciate your loyalty and support and can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin

Address: 500 E 4th St, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Austin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#25 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Austin 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Hilton Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.