We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than your average Hilton!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Austin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Austin to your Saves list
Hilton Austin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 E 4th St, Austin, TX 78701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save over 40%
Ranked #46 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Better than your average Hilton!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Don't hesitate! Stay here!! It's close to 6th street...so many things in walking distance! The rooms look new. Customer service was top notch and the valet guys were so helpful! You can also choose to self park...get a car if you don't have one! There's so many places to drive to like Soco and S Lamar. Parking is very easy to find everywhere. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    175
    85
    37
    11
See reviews for
36
92
43
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. It is conveniently located in downtown Austin, close to many restaurants and places to visit (State Capitol, Barton Springs). There are several decent places to eat in the hotel if you are in a pinch, at the typical hotel markups but not outrageously priced. The hotel staff is very attentive and courteous.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There are plenty of outlets and USB ports for charging your electronics. The free wired internet is fast enough for most activities. I did not try wireless option, but there is an option for paid access which I assume is faster.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

well located. the 100 bus takes you to and from the hotel for $2 in about half an hour each way. Cabs cost ten times as much. The bus is clean and usually empty. However, its not always on time. The hotel was the usual Hilton quality. Staff as always were excellent

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for a conference. When arrived on a Saturday before noon, I was told that the hotel was full and I had to wait for my room to be ready. They said they would call me on my cell phone once the room was ready. Nobody called until 5 pm and I went back. My room apparently was given to someone else so they gave me the room next door. I had a skyline view which was great. And the next day, I was not able to check out a little later because they were fully booked. I did not have a chance to check out the pool but it looked great. I do not understand why there is no complimentary bottle of water for such a luxurious hotel.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was beautiful, modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel catered our business meeting and the food was excellent. The lobby was always bustling - in a good way and you could walk to a number of restaurants and bars in a matter of minutes. No complaints.

Room Tip: I think we were on the 20th floor - had a wonderful view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is fine. The event planning staff is horrible, and the pricing is prohibitive and confiscatory. Try $6 for a small bottle of water. If this is the best Austin has to offer? Find another city.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okc
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really like this hotel. Over the past several years, I have been to Austin probably 20 times and always involved overnight trips. I have stayed at multiple Austin area hotels, but this is my favorite. It is a great confernce hotel and it is close to the convention center if you need to go over there. Also walking distance to almost anything you need. No need for a car rental, you can walk to anything.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin

Address: 500 E 4th St, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Austin
#4 Spa Hotel in Austin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#28 Business Hotel in Austin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Austin 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Hilton Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.