We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service. Great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A+A Sichuan Chinese

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A+A Sichuan Chinese
13369 Hwy 183, Austin, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,070 of 3,160 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: 512-258-5445 - fast & cheap food. They will make it hot & spicy or not so spicy for you. Great take out too. Galleria Oak Shopping Center
Restaurant details
Description: 512-258-5445 - fast & cheap food. They will make it hot & spicy or not so spicy for you. Great take out too. Galleria Oak Shopping Center
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bad service. Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The title syas it all. Staff was very cold, no smiling faces at all. Food was authentic Chinese Sichuan! Wish the pepper fish steak was not fried though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Authentic Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hidden gem. They serve authentic Chinese food. Portions are large and food is great. You order up front and they bring your food to the table. By the front desk, there are additional plates, eating utensil, napkins and even takeout boxes. Mostly self serv. You definitely go here for the food - not for the atmosphere or the décor.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beware if you have any allergy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very poor customer service. They did not serve me what I ordered and I became very sick because of a food allergy.They included ingredients which I specifically asked them to leave out. This was the 2nd time I have had this happen at A+A Suchuan. It was definitely the last time I will go there! 24 hours of misery is 24 too many! Don't go there. They don't care about serving you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Lunch menu is $6.99 for soup, entrée, egg roll and tea. they have like 8 items to select. I like the pepper steak and chicken with garlic sauce. I like also the chicken with sesame seed and the Hunan Beef. The sweet and sour soup is the best that I had and the food is always hot when they serve it. The place needs to be remodel but the food is great as well as the service. Free green tea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in a strip Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I wouldn't have guessed this place was going to be my new go to, but they surprised me! It was a little confusing at first if we were suppose to order at the front, or if we were going to be served at the table, but past that, there is nothing bad i can say about this place. The food was spicy and extremely delicious. They kept my water filled the whole time, which is a big deal for me. The portions were large. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for spicy Chinese food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A+A Sichuan Chinese also viewed

 

Been to A+A Sichuan Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A+A Sichuan Chinese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.