We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #51 of 183 hotels in Austin
Wisconsin
1 review
“Great location and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel and will return again. Updated hotel with nice ambience. Hot breakfast and happy hour each day! Pleasant informative staff. Used this as a base for traveling around Austin area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    187
    57
    21
    12
See reviews for
71
118
35
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is the first time i have stayed downtown Austin, and the Hampton Inn was an excellent pick. It is walking distance to everywhere, free WiFi and hot breakfast! The front desk were polite and room was immaculate, the only thing we found in the room was that the comforter had black hairs all over it. Neither my mother or I have dark hair so it was obviously from the stay beforehand.

Room Tip: Rooms facing San Jacinto have an awesome view to downtown 6th street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Aside from the busy Valet in front of the hotel, me and my husband were extremely satisfied with the services given by this hotel. We've been to other Hampton inns & suites, and this is by far the best we had so far. Walking distance to everywhere, valet parking is a great value since parking downtown is a hassle and pretty much will charge you the same rate with no in & out options. Their complimentary breakfast is good as well, not alot but good choices. We were also allowed to check out at 1pm the latest. Wished it wasn't that cold we could've used the pool, perhaps an indoor jacuzzi or indoor heated pool would be nice?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I would generally choose to stay in Hampton Inns because they are reliable with regard to quality and consistency. The only time I would look for an alternative is when the rates are unreasonably high.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel was fantastic! After we checked in the front desk clerk called the room to make sure everything was ok in the room. The Valet's were very helpful with directions and prompt with retrieving the car. The only negative was someone across our hall kept letting their door slam when they would come and go. So a little annoying, but not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

It's a typical Hampton Inn. I chose based on location (close to a venue and restaurant that I wanted to be within walking distance of. It's clean, comfortable, staff is friendly, wifi good, breakfast varied and plentiful. Nice view from 14th floor room. Small fridge in room. Coffee-maker, hair dryer, iron. Only stayed one night so didn't use the television. At $25, the overnight valet parking is steep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We visited Austin for the weekend to attend a wedding being held downtown. The Hampton Inn was recommended by the bridal party. Check in was efficient and fast. The room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will return if the need arises in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown

Address: 200 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Austin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown hotel is the perfect location to help you enjoy your downtown Austin activities. Austin is known as the 'Live Music Capitol of the World,' and we help you enjoy it by placing you right next to Sixth Street as well the University of Texas Austin and the Texas State Capitol. Our hotel brings a New Orleans style to Texas with our Bourbon Street style, fitting right in with the "Keep Austin Weird" theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Downtown
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.