We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches & Beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Easy Tiger: Bake Shop & Beer Garden

Easy Tiger: Bake Shop & Beer Garden
709 East Sixth Street, Austin, TX
512-614-4972
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 3,160 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Long Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches & Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A special thanks to Eva for exceptional service when having lunch there. Wasn't quite satisfied with my selection and she immediately offered another sandwich which was great. I also had breakfast there which was very enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    59
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable low key lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Go here fast if you like regular portions and absolutely fantastic sausages, sauerkraut, and breads for lunch. Large variety of on tap beer with plenty help from servers and bartender in making your selection.
I will say this...I am an Instagram addict and have never photographed food.....I snapped a pic so quick of that chargrilled okra.....in.cred.i.ble. Anyone welcome: I saw solo diners as well as couples and business lunchers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited Easy Tiger twice in our stay in Austin. Once for drinks and a snack and the second for lunch. I had a drink called dos muertas (or something like that) with muddled strawberries and a few different liquors. It was very tasty and probably dangerous if I were to have more than one. My husband like the variety of beer on tap. The pretzel and cheddar cheese we ordered hit the spot and was flavorful. The next day we went back for sandwiches. They have a lunch special for $8 which is 1/2 sandwich (huge), a side and a drink. The sandwich is on sourdough and was so big that I took off the top half. It is a nice place to hang out and I may even go back for another pretzel before our trip is over!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best Bread and Pretzel Since Europe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had heard this place had great bread and pretzels, on par with Europe. Since all three of us had lived in Europe, we had to check out this claim. Frankly, it's a true statement. Best I've seen since returning to the states! And the beer is a bonus too. Nice selection, great taste. The place is kind of hole in the wall and easy to miss, if you don't pay attention to the EAST in the address (like we did!), but definitely worth finding. They have outdoor seating but if smokers are there, forget it. Great waiter, that gave us a lot of information on the local area and where to be to see the bats at dusk!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place for craft beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Held business meeting here. Comfortable inside and out. Great choices in terms of craft beers. Would definitely recommend for a quick stop before catching some music.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Tiger: Bake Shop & Beer Garden also viewed

 

Been to Easy Tiger: Bake Shop & Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easy Tiger: Bake Shop & Beer Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.