We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem on 6th Street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Easy Tiger: Bake Shop & Beer Garden

Easy Tiger: Bake Shop & Beer Garden
709 East Sixth Street, Austin, TX
512-614-4972
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 3,231 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hidden gem on 6th Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Pretzel was good as was the loaf of bread we took home and at a fair price. What sets them apart was our server - friendly, explained beers & brought sample without having to ask.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    69
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and Bagels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I mainly came here to have a few drinks and listen to the band. It was very convenient as I was staying next door at the Hilton Garden Inn. Attracts a bit of a alternative crowd (and music scene), but overall I really enjoyed and most of the wait staff were great. Try the bagels, they are fantastic. They also have an indoor restaurant, but I didn't eat there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, MD
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“go for the beer and music - NOT THE FOOD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I guess they were trying. About 1/2 the food was good, the other half was dried out, overcooked and should never have left the kitchen. The waitress was very nice and took it off the bill; however, she disappeared upstairs after delivering the food and didn't come back until it was time to pay the bill.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great beer, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is really a bar and has live music outside in the beer garden. As far as bars go, the food was very good. I had the New Yorker platter with corned beef, pastrami, house made sauerkraut (YUM), rye bread, and pretzel bread.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing place for beer, wine and sandwiches!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Cool, nice baker and beer garden. Perfect to start the day or to spend the afternoon. It is close to a small creek and the patio is so charming.. Try the turkey sanwich with avocado.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Tiger: Bake Shop & Beer Garden also viewed

 

Been to Easy Tiger: Bake Shop & Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easy Tiger: Bake Shop & Beer Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.