We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11201 N. Mopac Expressway, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #88 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we arrived there was plenty of parking and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room we booked was oversold so they offered us 2 rooms for the price of one. They were very helpful in getting us settled in and they we're very nice. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it. The hotel was very busy that weekend but everything went smooth, the staff was great, and there were not complaints from me. Extremely clean, room was well stocked, and everything worked.

Room Tip: King suites have plenty of room to spread out
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Juanita G,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Apologies all around for not having the room you booked available, I am glad to hear that my staff was able to get you situated in 2 separate rooms. They really do go above and beyond for our guests!
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Austin.

Warm Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    64
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
35
20
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got 3 rooms for 3 nights with my buddy's family. We enjoyed are stay and would recommend. It helped that I booked in advance and got a super duper deal. They have no double queen rooms but have kings with a foldout full bed. It would be hard to stay and pay more after getting such a good deal

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Brian B.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and your super duper deal!
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin.

Warm Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Mirage, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a one night, front desk staff were helpful and polite. Decor and room was nice, room keys worked off and on. The only complaints I have is the location, being on a one way street made it difficult to get anywhere, and the train that ran almost every hour since my room was on the 1st floor end of the hall. I heard it go every hour.

Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 4 days ago
tracywpaul,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that our staff was helpful and polite. We really do love what we do!
If you have never been here before, this area can be difficult to navigate because of the 1 way frontage road right off the highway, but we do offer a complimentary shuttle to all the surrounding shopping and eating areas (within a 5 mile radius) so you can park you car and let us chauffeur! We look forward to your next visit to Austin.

Warm Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been staying here for the last several months for business. Overall the hotel is clean and friendly staff. The location is limited for folks that do not have a vehicle. No restaurants near the hotel and, as in most of Texas, sidewalks do not exist in many areas. But if you do have a vehicle, then some good place to eat within a 2/3 mile radius. Also, there is hotel shuttle, but I have not used it. Due the great corporate rate, I get the King suite, which is a studio type room that includes a separate living area with a couch and tv. As mentioned, I've been staying here for sometime, and have yet to get a dirty room or stained couches and/or floors. The bathrooms are clean most of time, but there are few times were the floors are not as clean or small stains in tub. The gym is small, 2 treadmills, an elliptical, and dumbbell weights. Breakfast is the usual Fairfield Inn breakfast and it is free. Overall, my stays have been good.

Room Tip: Facing the main entrance to avoid the train
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Ricardo A,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. This is absolutely a funky part of town to try and navigate, with the U-turns and 1 way streets. There is currently a very large HWY improvement project happening right now, and it will be including sidewalks that will span the entire U-turn area, as well as a pedestrian bridge that will allow folks to access the Domain shopping area. The plan is that this will be completed by the end of the year!
Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin.

Warm Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bit of a hassle to get too, the access road does not continue and you have to loop around to get back onto the highway. The train track runs right by the hotel, very noisy for the rooms at the back of the hotel. One of the elevators made load metallic noises when the door opened, made it sound and feel like the elevator was going to fall. There was only one waffle maker for a four story hotel which made for long lines.

Room Tip: stay to the front of the hotel due to train track at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 4 days ago
868larrye,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. This area can be difficult to navigate, but once you have driven around our U-turn, it all makes sense. Our Texas shaped waffles seem to be very popular, and we are working with our supplier to get us a second machine. Thank you for letting us know about our noisy elevator, we have contacted our contracted maintenance company to come out and inspect it. We hope to see you on your next trip through Austin!
Warm Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The exterior and interior entrance were very clean. The two girls staffing the front desk were only perfunctory and could have been a bit more enthusiastic. I requested a room facing Mopac Expressway as the train will be heard clearly in any room facing the back. The front desk staff granted that request without hesitation. Check-in was quick. I use the new Marriott mobile app and didn't see a separate lane for mobile check-in.

Interior carpets were clean; the elevator was clean and functional as well. Upon entering the room the temperature was comfortable, all surfaces were clean. You can tell the housekeeping staff works hard to keep this place looking decent.

The room was well appointed and had 2 TVs and a mini fridge and microwave.
The bathroom was very clean, the floor were spotless! I stay quite a bit in Fairfield Inns and this one was one of the best as far as cleanliness. Plenty of towels, my wife did mention the towels were really absorbent, better than what we have at home. Time for us to buy more towels :-)

The A/C in the room worked well and everything but the fluorescent light over the bathroom sink worked properly. The light over the sink worked only when it wanted to. The bed was comfortable, the linens clean.

The hallway was quiet for the most part, thankfully no noisy guests.

Breakfast area was crowded and busy the morning of check-out, the had run out of potatoes but brought more eventually. I enjoy the free breakfasts, they may not be the best tasting, but are very convenient and a nice touch overall.

There wasn't anyone at the front desk at checkout, but you can leave your key in the room, particularly if you're an elite member. Parking was plentiful when we arrived.

Overall I would recommend this Fairfield Inn property to anyone staying in the area who is interested in a good value, clean rooms and a comfortable get-away.

Cleanliness 5/5
Overall appearance 5/5
Functionality 4/5
Staff 3/5
Breakfast 4/5
Value 5/5
Likelihood of returning to this property or recommending it to others: 5/5

Room Tip: Request a room facing the front of the hotel (towards Mopac Expressway) to avoid noise from the frei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
ClamBisque,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to serving you on any return trips to Austin.

Warm Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was sent to this Fairfield Inn from the Courtyard because Courtyard didn't have a room for us, even though I booked the reservation online. It was very late and I was very tired. This place is filthy the tub has stains in it. There's dust in corners of the floors. Best part... I was given a room right next to the railroad track. Surprise! This must be a joke, right?!?! Oh no, it wasn't! Stupid train which supposedly rarely strolls through, came by all night long! Needless to say if you want to sleep, don't stay here!!!!

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Angela M,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Domain Area.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you had with your room.
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Austin.

Warm Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Address: 11201 N. Mopac Expressway, Austin, TX 78759
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin Northwest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest Hotel Austin
Fairfield Inn Austin
Fairfield Austin
Austin Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.