We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Austin hotel experience ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11201 N. Mopac Expressway, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #88 of 183 hotels in Austin
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Austin hotel experience ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last weekend, Oct. 11th - 14th. We were extremely pleased with the staff, breakfast, and our room. The staff was helpful and friendly at all times. Even when we asked for paper plates and forks around midnight one night! The breakfast was awesome, and cooked really well. And our room was great with a super comfy bed. We noticed the high ceilings immediately and were later told that only the bottom floor had them. It added a somewhat different/nice feel to the room. Oh, we also thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. We thought for sure it would be closed when we decided we wanted to get in it around 11pm one night. But no, the pool area was open and the hot tub was on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the full hot breakfast and the hot tub. I enjoy the nice open feel of the rooms as well. We have a great staff to assure that you get the cleanest and friendliest stay possible.

Thank you

Brandon Heidkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    42
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
22
20
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our king suite was smaller than those at other properties, but we liked the furnishings and it was clean and comfortable. Highlights include the proximity to the Domain, spacious and attractive lobby and breakfast areas, and moderate prices for suites. We appreciated the pleasant and efficient front desk associate who, unprompted, made sure to provide us with a room furthest away from the train tracks. The fitness and pool areas were cozy and cramped, but we were able to enjoy them fully during non-peak hours (check-out times between 10:30 - 12). The property met our basic business needs and we would return.

Note that if you're driving to the Domain, you cannot directly access the shopping center from the hotel (though it appears that way on most maps) and as such, it's convenient to come from the center but not as easy to get to it.

Room Tip: As mentioned, ask to stay in a top floor room away from the train tracks and elevators/stairwells...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you were able to get in a suite away from any noise. Next time you stay with us please use the shuttle, it can take you to and from the Domain for shopping.
It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the exercise room and pool. I look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Regards,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the domain. It was nice little place to stay, just make sure you don't miss the hotel as it's easy to miss the turn. The rooms were smaller than I had imagined, but I slept comfortably.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the Austin area. I hope that you were able to take the shuttle over to the Domain while you were shopping.
I understand that the turn to get into the hotel is easy to miss. I will work on a way to make that easier.

Regards,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Fairfields are reliable places to stay. This one is a little difficult to get to so pay attention to the directions. It's easy to miss the turn and have to go around again. Despite a hotel full of little leaguers our room was quite. We had upgraded to the slightly larger room. The smaller one would have been really cramped with all our gear. Breakfast included the usual waffle maker, also eggs and a different meat every day and microwaveable breakfast sandwiches.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am glad that you and your team stayed with us while playing in the Austin area. It is easy to miss the turn, I apologize for that.
I am happy to hear that you and the team were able to get the full hot breakfast. Our suites are larger and have the additional tv that make it nice for teams or parents that can watch something else.

Thank you,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few months. The staff is very friendly and helpful! There is an array of breakfast foods that should suit any taste or preference. It is fairly quiet and have not had any issues with numerous stays. They are located close to the Dominion, which has great food and shopping. They are more than happy to shuttle you over and pick you up if you don't have transportation. As a woman that often travels alone, I feel safe and secure at this hotel. Definitely recommend if you find yourself in the Austin area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are glad that you keep coming back to see us while in the Austin area. Our shuttle can take all guests in a 5 mile radius around the Austin area and we are glad that you have been taking advantage of this service. We are excited about our full hot breakfast with cereal, fresh fruit, breakfast sandwiches, hot eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles and more.

We are looking forward to seeing you next time you are in Austin.

Regards,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed in this Inn for one night while in town for a wedding. Be sure to stay on the front side of the hotel as the Missouri-Pacific train travels directly behind the hotel. Our room was on the back side and the train came by about 5 times during the night. Breakfast has everything for heat and serve yourself type foods. Good location close to shopping, highways, dining, getting around Austin.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast. We try to fill all request for room locations. If you have a requests for a specific room, or room location please let us know.

Thank you,
Brandon Heidkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were in town for one night for a wedding, and were there less than 24 hours, but the room was clean, smelled great, and the bed was comfortable. I thought the breakfast was more than adequate with waffles, cereal, bagels, biscuits and gravy. They have a nice pool in the back with a hot tub. There is a train that goes behind it, but we stayed on the front (west) side of the building and we could not hear it in our room. I heard it go by when I was at the pool. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.We will definitely stay her again next time we are in the Austin area.

Room Tip: Stay on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us when you were in Austin for a wedding. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Texas waffles are the best. We look forward to seeing you when you are able to come back to Austin.

Regards,

Brandon Heidkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Address: 11201 N. Mopac Expressway, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 183 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin Northwest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest Hotel Austin
Fairfield Inn Austin
Fairfield Austin
Austin Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.