We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, stay on the front side of hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11201 N. Mopac Expressway, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #90 of 184 hotels in Austin
Apollo Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good location, stay on the front side of hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed in this Inn for one night while in town for a wedding. Be sure to stay on the front side of the hotel as the Missouri-Pacific train travels directly behind the hotel. Our room was on the back side and the train came by about 5 times during the night. Breakfast has everything for heat and serve yourself type foods. Good location close to shopping, highways, dining, getting around Austin.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast. We try to fill all request for room locations. If you have a requests for a specific room, or room location please let us know.

Thank you,
Brandon Heidkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    44
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
23
20
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were in town for one night for a wedding, and were there less than 24 hours, but the room was clean, smelled great, and the bed was comfortable. I thought the breakfast was more than adequate with waffles, cereal, bagels, biscuits and gravy. They have a nice pool in the back with a hot tub. There is a train that goes behind it, but we stayed on the front (west) side of the building and we could not hear it in our room. I heard it go by when I was at the pool. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.We will definitely stay her again next time we are in the Austin area.

Room Tip: Stay on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us when you were in Austin for a wedding. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Texas waffles are the best. We look forward to seeing you when you are able to come back to Austin.

Regards,

Brandon Heidkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here as it was in close proximity to a competition my son was participating in. The location was great - right off of MoPac and very close to 183. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Not a lot of extras here, but it is great for just spending the night. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast in the morning when compared to other similar chains. Overall, I would stay here again if I needed a quick place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were in town with your son. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast as much as we would have liked. We try and provide a great complementary breakfast that everyone can enjoy which includes hot eggs and sausage, a variety of breads, cereals and yogurts, oatmeal, waffles, juice, milk and coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The room was adequate, the beds acceptable, the air con did its job and the breakfast provided was pleasant and included (little egg sandwiches, toast, cereals and a waffle maker which made waffles in the shape of Texas), with the price of the room; however, the biggest impression made on me was the front desk staff. We arrived well after midnight (delays and other drama with the airline) and were met with a super-cheerful lady who answered our questions, quickly provided us our room keys and offered us snacks.
We stayed for three nights, and each and every time we walked through the lobby, an attendant offered us a cheerful greeting,complementary fresh baked cookies, bags of chips and bottled water! I have not had that level of attention at many five star hotels anywhere in the world!
I should probably mention that the hotel was overrun with crickets, but so was all of Austin, including the airport. We were astounded to find crickets laying dead or hopping throughout the terminal, often getting them caught in the wheels of our luggage. Apparently, this is an annual occurence, and we did not hold it against the hotel or the airport :)
The Fairfield has a computer in the lobby for guest use, coffee available all day and night, a small swimming pool indoors (we did not use it, but we noticed many children did), and ventilation that can be set to stay on, rather than clunking on and off through the night. (I particularly appreciate that, as DH snores and I am a light sleeper, so it helps to have the "white noise").
All in all a lovely visit. We will be staying there again in October and look forward to it.

Room Tip: Have stayed in two rooms and find them equally comfortable. I liked the first floor, as it was conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the Austin area. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in October.

Regards,

Brandon Heidkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

close to many restaurants and major roadways. the room was clean, neat, attractive and quiet. the breakfast was perfect for either a quick grab and go or a sit down and enjoy type meal. very comfortable, staff made good recommendations on local restaurants. i'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the clean rooms and good breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Austin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Located nicely on a major intersection of I-44, on the "campus" of two other Marriott properties, this Fairfield was the perfect match for our needs on the North edge of Austin. Everything was in order. Great staff, clean room, etc.,etc. Breakfast buffet was quite good and the staff was superb ( there were 4 or 5 youth teams staying there, so you can imagine the possible chaos) No problem for the Fairfield staff.
Large shopping center accross the highway, plenty of good restaurants also near. Easy on/off I-44 to head into downtown or north to Pflugerville and Round Rock. Recommend if you are in need of a nice hotel in North Austin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for going on trip advisor to let everyone know about your stay. We have a wonderful staff that is ready to take care of the biggest groups or the business traveler that needs a place to work. We are centrally located to sports, businesses and shopping. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of this. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us.

Thank you,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times and keep coming back because of the exceptional care they show to me but also anyone else. They are patient and always kind from the front staff to the janitorial and always have a moment to help.

I've seen them wake someone up who's missing from a shuttle group, give great advice on places to grab food, and take personal interest in someone's well-being who looked a bit worse for the wear. This type of commitment to other people is rare even in the service industry and keeps me coming back.

Regarding the previous post on crickets, unfortunately this is an Austin problem for about a month every summer and this Fairfield is more cricket-free than almost anywhere else in Austin during this time period. Anyone who's been in the airport, any restaurant, store or office during their summer knows that crickets are an unfortunate way of life and I laud the staff for their attempts to control this plague of lucky crickets. :)

Thank you again.

Room Tip: They do not have a restaurant on premises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you are in Austin. We do everything that we can to make sure that every guest has the best possible stay. We are glad that you noticed and went on trip advisor to let everyone know. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Austin.

Thank you,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Address: 11201 N. Mopac Expressway, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 184 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest Hotel Austin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin Northwest
Fairfield Inn Austin
Fairfield Austin
Austin Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.