We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for the first time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #34 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good for the first time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I recently attended a training in Austin held at the Hilton Garden Inn Northwest. This was my first time in a Hilton Garden Inn and therefore didn't exactly know what to expect. All-in-all I was pretty impressed. The feeling of the hotel is fairly modern, but not overly contemporary. The staff was extremely polite and accommodating and honestly a bit more professional than many hotels I have seen recently, plus the lobby had cookies, coffee, water, tea, etc. all the time. My room was nicely appointed but nothing outstanding. Although others attendees commented on how they liked their bed, I found it to be a bit harder than I would like. There were adjusters on either size to vary the firmness but I couldn't tell that adjusting it did much. Two things of particular to note: breakfast isn't complimentary (ours was included in conf. price) the hotel says Arboretum, but it is not within walking distance of the shopping center - you'll need a car or take a taxi to get there.

Room Tip: The traffic noise from freeway was evident from front-side rooms. Request back-side if that's an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I am so glad that you gave our hotel a try. Sounds like we exceeded your expectations and that makes all of us feel great. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to taking care of you again the next time you are in Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    112
    31
    16
    3
See reviews for
104
58
24
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weissenhorn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great hotel for a sales-meeting. Good breakfeast, friendly staff.
Rooms to towards the highway are a bit noisy when window is open, only applicable in winter.
Hope we have the next sales-meeting here!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away fron the highway if you like to sleep with an open window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your meeting while you were here at the hotel. I think our meeting facilities are very comfortable and we get a lot of great feedback from our in house catering as well. We can also sub divide our meeting space for smaller meetings as well and we also have a boardroom that seats 8-10 comfortably. Thanks again and we look foward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

One of the best value hotels I have stayed in. Cheap but clean, cozy and nice. Great staff. Room size was perfect. Breakfast was good. Great location. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here next time I come to Austin.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. Glad that we were able to provide a value that exceeded your expectations. We look foward to seeing you again when you are in Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our Hilton Garden Inn room had a very luxurious feel and look - unlike a plain hotel. The bed was most comfortable, the hot breakfast in the morning was fantastic. The exercise room was very nice. Staff was very courteous. Even the snacks available were at "mini-prices" as the signs say.

We definitely will stay there again - no questions about it! And we will look to Hilton Garden Inns as wwe go to other cities.

Room Tip: It's quite a few yards off of the freeway, so any room should be quiet. Having a view of sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
So glad to hear another customer really appreciates the value received at our hotel. Thank you for the great comments. We will continue to go our of our way to give you the best quality, service, and attention to detail at the most competitive price. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was the best price in Austin for a Hilton family hotel that wasn't way out of town. It is only 10 minutes from downtown by MOPAC highway. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Melissa (?) working the front desk both Friday and Saturday went out of her way to please us. We were waiting in the lobby area for the rest of our party and she changed the temperature, change the channel (NFL playoffs were on,) gave us directions and mailed some letters for us.

Room Tip: I always ask for a Hilton Honor and frequently get a suite but they didn't have any available th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and received such a great value. We do our best to keep competitive and really are one of the most convenient hotels in town to reach all corners of Austin. I will be sure to pass on the great comments to Melissa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at the Austin Hilton Garden Inn expecting a typical chain along a busy freeway, but a good location close to my son. As it turns out, It was so much more. I loved the luxurious bedding, mattress and pillows! The breakfast was good and the lobby and dining area are very attractive. All the front desk staff had a smile. AND, the manager, Pablo, went out of his way to rectify a oversight, going above and beyond on customer service. This will be my regular haunt on future trips for football, concerts, and family visits.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
So glad to hear your great comments and that Pablo and the staff took such good care of you. We look foward to having you stay with us for years to come during all of our special events and special family visits. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The room was comfortable. The staff did all they could to make our stay enjoyable, they were courteous, and customer oriented. The very feel of the hotel made it feel like a home away from home. We are so looking forward to going back when time allows. Overall, it was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to your next trip. I will pass on the great comments to my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#27 Business Hotel in Austin
#39 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, newly renovated rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.