We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12520 North IH 35, Austin, TX 78753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #74 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tx
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good for Business travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is really geared for the business traveler. The king size bed suite is tight and compact. It would be crowded for two people. The buffet breakfast offers a lot of variety and is well attended. Good location, clean facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear bjcTx,
Thank you for your perfect review!!! As a road warrior we truly value your feedback.
We are glad you were able to enjoy the comfort of our spacious suites, the convenience of our location and a healthy start of the day by taking advantage of our full hot breakfast buffet.
We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    46
    11
    12
    4
See reviews for
32
22
9
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was in Austin for Work, and the location was nice because it was less then a mile to my office.
The grounds were well kept.
Reception was Nice.
Hallways clean.
Room was clean.
King size room quiet large.
Texas Shaped waffles, big breakfast selection.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Midnite L,
Thank you for a perfect review!! We are so happy you had a great experience at our beautiful hotel.
Our staff is glad you enjoyed our crispy beds, the comfort of our spacious suites, the unbeatable location and the delicious full hot breakfast buffet.
We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding. The rooms are spacious but show wear; it must be a busy Spring Hill Suites, and looks "typical" for this type of property. We had a room with a king sized bed, a queen size sofa bed, a microwave, and refrigerator. It's across the highway from Dell, and there's a large shopping mall across the highway with a decent Chinese restaurant.. The traffic around this property is very heavy; you need a car. The breakfast buffet was fine, uniform Marriott breakfast buffet. There are even basic Asian breakfast selections (rice); it is right next to Boy Scout headuarters and there seem to be a lot of Asian visitors. There's also a nice wooded park across a busy street; look at the map but only cross the street by foot if it's very early in the morning .The service was nice. This part of Austin is a 20-30 minutes from the airport by highway, and we were no where near downtown. It was bumper to bumper traffic on 35 approaching from the north (from Dallas) so allow driving time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear moviemom88,
Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate your input.
We are happy we were able to provide you with a great stay!
We are looking forward to serving you again.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was the professional, friendly and helpful. Jennifer even showed me how to fix my I Pad. There was an elevator problem but the staff was on top of it in minutes. All in all a pleasant stay. PC Washington State

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Priscilla C,
Thank you so much for a perfect 5 star review!!! Our entire staff is thrilled to hear you had a memorable stay!
Thank you for recognizing Jennifer as a superstar. She shows her genuine care by treating our guests as family!
We can't wait to host you again!
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Upon arrival, female staff member, was very pleasant & cordial, with an "Old Fashion Warm Welcome & Smile". Check-In was uneventful. Staff understood our need for a room, close to an elevator and one which would be close to the first floor, secondary, to traveling with two very, very, Senior Church Mother's. She offered us a room on the first floor, not very far from the elevator, which I used to go upstairs to the Ice Machine; apparently, there is no Ice Machine on first floor. It was not a big deal.

Our room was very comfortable and clean, for the most part, however, I did have to clean the Bathtub, and get rid of the 'hairs' found on and in the tub. I also cleaned the commode and the vanity area. I am very cautious with these areas, as well as, the bed linens. There was hair on the extra blanket, located on the upper shelf in the closet, which makes me think the blankets do not get washed, in between visitors, which is unhealthy, if this is the case. There was a King size bed, a Pullout sofa in the small living area, Kitchenette w/a Microwave, Refrigerator, Ceiling Fan, Desk/Table like, Chair, Coffee Maker and small sink. We had pretty much, everything we needed.

We ate breakfast there, "a really wonderful breakfast", and again, the staff are/were very pleasant and helpful. There was so much to choose from!

I assisted 2 Senior's and we were very pleased with this Hotel. The arrangements were made by one of our church member's, and we thanked her for such a nice place for us to stay at. We were near a "Golden Coral, Walmart-McDonald's, H.E.B., a Mall, etc., and not very far from the church we attended. We were there for a 'Funeral'.

Overall, I would rate it a 4+!

Room Tip: Depending on your party numbers, they may have rooms w/double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Dimplesangelface7 ,
Thank you for the opportunity to host you! We were thrilled to have you as part of the family.
The fact you felt at home means a lot to all of us because we love what we do and we hope we are able to show our genuine care to every guest every day during every sty. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our spacious suites and the variety of our full hot breakfast buffet.
Please come back to see us! We would love top have you as part of the family again.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I booked this hotel for a large group of approximately 20 individuals and they can't stop raving about this hotel. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff were helpful and kind, and all in all this is our number 1 choice for the Austin area.

Amy Sowin, the Senior Sales Manager, was extremely helpful in accommodating our group - I definitely recommend reaching out to her with anything you may need. She's truly fantastic and it was a pleasure for us to stay at the SpringHill Suites.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Jake,
Thank you for a perfect review!
We are glad we were able to serve you with the high quality we are famous for. our veteran staff shows their genuine care every day and we absolutely love what we do.
We can't wait to host your group again!
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend end trip to Austin. The location is very convenient. The rooms were clean and updated. We loved the great space. We had a room with two double beds, a fold-out couch, and kitchen area. Great room colors and design!! The only nitpicky thing that I would add is that one of our group decided to sleep on the sofa-bed. When she got the linens down from the closet, they were pretty tattered; they did appear clean, though. I would suggest that the hotel check the linens in the closet to make certain they are in good condition. The service was fantastic. The front desk personnel were very attentive. Check-in and check-out was painless. Breakfast is complimentary, and the selections are fantastic. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. I will definitely add this as one of my preferred places to stay when I visit Austin. If you are traveling for business, you will love the extra room space and rates.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Thoreau7 ,
Thank you for giving us a perfect review!
We are thrilled your enjoyed our spacious suites together with the top notch customer service our veteran staff delivers.
It was a pleasure to have you as part of the family and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane

Address: 12520 North IH 35, Austin, TX 78753
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#50 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy space and style in the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane. Conveniently located near I-35 and US 183, our North Austin hotel is just 10 minutes from downtown Austin and offers modern, stylish décor and true Texan hospitality without the downtown prices. We offer complimentary WiFi and new breakfast offerings, including classic American items as well as Eastern favorites such as miso soup, kimchi, noodles, seaweed and white rice as well as a 24-hr Market in the lobby for last-minute snacks. Designed for comfort, each of our newly-renovated suites are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms and features a kitchen area with mini-fridge, microwave and wet bar as well as Samsung 32" LCD TVs and luxury bedding package. An outstanding location for business travelers, our hotel puts you in close proximity to Dell, Samsung, IBM, Free Scale, HP, Intel, and Applied Materials. Come check out all our new modern conveniences and see why our North Austin hotel is the perfect option when in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.