We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springhill Suites Austin North/Parmer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12520 North IH 35, Austin, TX 78753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #58 of 184 hotels in Austin
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Springhill Suites Austin North/Parmer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our stay at Springhill Suites was very good and comfortable. The suites are spacious and very clean. It included a kitchenette, sleeper couch, two queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, and a large screen TV. The staff was very nice and helpful. Check in and check out was easy, no problems. I would recommend Springhill Suites Austin North/Parmer to anyone I know or meet.

The location is great with many shopping strips and places to eat.

Thank you for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear El N,
Thank you so much for your feedback. At the SpringHill Suites Austin North we strive to ensure every family member finds the deserved comfort and the relaxing atmosphere. We are thrilled you were able to experience our top notch service and our genuine care!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    8
    11
    3
See reviews for
28
16
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed as a business traveler and was taken care of. But if you are traveling as a family, you are sure to be satisfied. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The breakfast was great and will tame even the most finicky of your group. The staff was there to help at every turn. Nice pool and exercise facility. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear trwesthora,
Thank you for your feedback on your 4 star review!
Our staff is thrilled you enjoyed your stay and highly rated our service as well as the cleanliness of the rooms.
We are looking forward to having you as part of the family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Clean hotel with many standards and friendly staff yet I have couple of suggestions for the managment.
A. We had a hard time finding the hotel. Our GPS did not recognized the building number on HI 35. It kept asking for cross street. A cross steet will help finding this place much easier when giving out itenary.
B. New pillows are needed or at least an option of firmer pillow would be nice.
C. We had hard time to find the hair dryer. Usually in other hotles that we stayed the hair dryer is mounted on the wall. Here we founded by chance under the extra blanket in the closet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear InG00dFaith,
Thank you for being part of the family. We thank you for your time to share with the travel community your great experience at our property.
We are thrilled you enjoyed the quality of our recently renovated property and the cleanliness of our spacious rooms
Thank you for the suggestions. We highly appreciate our guest’s constructive feedback because they only help us serve you better.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
In the spirit of hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a fairly basic motel-type property, somewhat nicer because it's recently been renovated in a nice aesthetic with new comfortable mattresses, and the rooms are clean. I'm writing the review because the staff couldn't have been nicer, and when people really seem to care about you it makes a big difference in how you think of the property and experience. Thank you to all the nice people behind the desk and on the phone who went out of your way to meet my high-maintenance needs. Also, I had low expectations for the breakfast (real eggs), but it was perfectly fine, and was very convenient and efficient. The reason for not giving it 5 stars is just that it's not a luxury hotel, but for what it is, it's very solid.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the highway, so it will be quieter away from the traffic side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear DS212,
Our entire staff would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you during your trip to Austin.
We thank you for the time to share with other travelers the quality of our recently renovated property and the cleanliness of our spacious rooms.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed the variety of hot and cold items of our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. We are proud to offer healthy options to our guests.
It is such a privilege to read that you highly appreciated the true caring service of our superstar front desk staff. The entire team was thrilled to know they were highly rated and on their behalf we thank you!
DS212, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
In the spirit of hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

While the property is showing a little age, everything is clean. The big thing for me is the friendliness and authenticity of the staff. Every time I stay here, I am welcomed by my name. Tonight, I forgot my phone charger and within about 5 minutes, the front desk person (Jennifer M) called to tell me that there was one in lost and found that I could use. That's great customer service! I will continue to stay here when I'm headed to north Austin.

Room Tip: I like to get rooms close to the elevators...they are close to the ice machine as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear rljarvis,
Thank you for the 5 star review! It is such a pleasure to have you as part of our big family every time you are in Austin.
We are thrilled you enjoy the genuine care of our top notch staff. We love welcoming our regular guests back with a big smile and the true honor to host them again.
Thank you for recognizing one of our front desk superstars Jennifer M. She is definitely a huge asset to our property as she goes above and beyond to ensure we exceed all of our guest’s expectations.
And the room tip! I bet many other travelers will love this one. Thanks for sharing that.
We can't wait to welcome you back to your home away from home.
In the spirit of hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This property overall was pretty good. The furniture in the rooms was showing it's age. The bed frame was a little squeaky, the mattress not quite as comfortable as most SpringHill suites but not bad. It was, however, kept extremely clean.

The staff was excellent. Absolutely no complaints there.

The breakfast selection was very good as well. I think the only breakfast in a hotel where they had steamed rice, Miso soup, and noodles... That was a little out of the ordinary.

Overall, I'd stay here again if needed and it was a good property, but would probably try one of the other Marriott properties that shared parking with the SpringHill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Joelamosobadiah,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our staff is thrilled you enjoyed your stay and highly rated our service as well as the cleanliness of the rooms.

We were pleased to show you our genuine care with an excellent staff service.

Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet has a personal touch to cater to some of our family members who enjoy steamed rice, miso soup for their first meal of the day.

Joelamosobadiah, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the family.

In the spirit of hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Rooms were nicely decorated and clean. Faye at the front reception was very helpful. Breakfast spread was one of the better ones For a hotel of it's category. Location was convenient enough, and takes about 10 minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear HKDivers,

It was a pleasure having you as part of the family. Thank you for your feedback. We highly appreciate our guests’ feedback particularly our "road warriors" business travelers.

We are very happy you highly rate the comfort and the cleanliness of our spacious suites. Our veteran staff makes the difference with their personal touch. Our superstar Fay is a great leader and she goes above and beyond to ensure our family members feel at home. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the variety of hot and cold items of our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. We are proud to offer healthy options to our guests.

HKDivers, we are looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home.

In the spirit of hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane

Address: 12520 North IH 35, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Austin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#58 Spa Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy space and style in the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane. Conveniently located near I-35 and US 183, our North Austin hotel is just 10 minutes from downtown Austin and offers modern, stylish décor and true Texan hospitality without the downtown prices. We offer complimentary WiFi and new breakfast offerings, including classic American items as well as Eastern favorites such as miso soup, kimchi, noodles, seaweed and white rice as well as a 24-hr Market in the lobby for last-minute snacks. Designed for comfort, each of our newly-renovated suites are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms and features a kitchen area with mini-fridge, microwave and wet bar as well as Samsung 32" LCD TVs and luxury bedding package. An outstanding location for business travelers, our hotel puts you in close proximity to Dell, Samsung, IBM, Free Scale, HP, Intel, and Applied Materials. Come check out all our new modern conveniences and see why our North Austin hotel is the perfect option when in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.