We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12520 North IH 35, Austin, TX 78753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #74 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

While the property is showing a little age, everything is clean. The big thing for me is the friendliness and authenticity of the staff. Every time I stay here, I am welcomed by my name. Tonight, I forgot my phone charger and within about 5 minutes, the front desk person (Jennifer M) called to tell me that there was one in lost and found that I could use. That's great customer service! I will continue to stay here when I'm headed to north Austin.

Room Tip: I like to get rooms close to the elevators...they are close to the ice machine as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear rljarvis,
Thank you for the 5 star review! It is such a pleasure to have you as part of our big family every time you are in Austin.
We are thrilled you enjoy the genuine care of our top notch staff. We love welcoming our regular guests back with a big smile and the true honor to host them again.
Thank you for recognizing one of our front desk superstars Jennifer M. She is definitely a huge asset to our property as she goes above and beyond to ensure we exceed all of our guest’s expectations.
And the room tip! I bet many other travelers will love this one. Thanks for sharing that.
We can't wait to welcome you back to your home away from home.
In the spirit of hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    46
    11
    12
    4
See reviews for
32
22
9
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This property overall was pretty good. The furniture in the rooms was showing it's age. The bed frame was a little squeaky, the mattress not quite as comfortable as most SpringHill suites but not bad. It was, however, kept extremely clean.

The staff was excellent. Absolutely no complaints there.

The breakfast selection was very good as well. I think the only breakfast in a hotel where they had steamed rice, Miso soup, and noodles... That was a little out of the ordinary.

Overall, I'd stay here again if needed and it was a good property, but would probably try one of the other Marriott properties that shared parking with the SpringHill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Joelamosobadiah,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our staff is thrilled you enjoyed your stay and highly rated our service as well as the cleanliness of the rooms.

We were pleased to show you our genuine care with an excellent staff service.

Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet has a personal touch to cater to some of our family members who enjoy steamed rice, miso soup for their first meal of the day.

Joelamosobadiah, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the family.

In the spirit of hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Rooms were nicely decorated and clean. Faye at the front reception was very helpful. Breakfast spread was one of the better ones For a hotel of it's category. Location was convenient enough, and takes about 10 minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear HKDivers,

It was a pleasure having you as part of the family. Thank you for your feedback. We highly appreciate our guests’ feedback particularly our "road warriors" business travelers.

We are very happy you highly rate the comfort and the cleanliness of our spacious suites. Our veteran staff makes the difference with their personal touch. Our superstar Fay is a great leader and she goes above and beyond to ensure our family members feel at home. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the variety of hot and cold items of our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. We are proud to offer healthy options to our guests.

HKDivers, we are looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home.

In the spirit of hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Springhill Suites In North Austin. All the team members were very professional and very helpful. I was very impressed with Fay Purvis and Stephanie (do not recall last name). Just top notch. Thank you for making my trip back to Austin even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear TXTone,

Thank you for being part of the family this past week. We were thrilled to host you.
We are glad you enjoyed the personal touch of our well skilled front desk staff. Our entire team is always ready to deliver excellent customer in the North Austin area.
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we were able to exceed your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Austin very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have had a hard time finding a reasonably priced, clean and bug-free hotel for my frequent business trips to Austin. This hotel was so clean, updated and peaceful to do work in. It is a great hotel part of the Marriott chain. I try to find one hotel that I go to for cities I repeatedly go to. I finally found it with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Lisa,
It was such a pleasure to have you as part of the family. We are honored to be chosen as your home away from home in Austin.
Our entire staff would like to thank you for the trust and for the opportunity to host you. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful guest rooms and our top notch service.
You Springhill Suites Austin North family is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel during my business trips to Austin for over 2 years. The staff is always smiling and ready to accomodate my needs. Nothing better than hearing every morning on my way out "Good morning Mr. Cerda, have a great day today". Even the kitchen staff goes above and beyond.

I highly recommend this hotel. Ask for Amy (Senior Sales Manager) and she will make sure your reservation and accomodations are met.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Greetings guest,

We would like to thank you for recently staying with us again and leaving such positive feedback about the hotel and staff! We are all so happy to have you as a part of our family! The entire staff has a genuine interest in each and every guest as we all truly enjoy creating long lasting relationships like the one you have with our Senior Sales Manager.

It's amazing to think that you have stayed with us for over 2 years now! We are thrilled that you've enjoyed the full hot breakfast and the outstanding level of service we strive to provide here across the entire hotel.

Thank you for your enduring loyalty and we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We love staying at Springhill Suites. Stayed in King room this time. Great size room. Kitchenettte area and desk, living area with fold out sofa couch. Extremely large bath with separate vanity area. Great free breakfast. Indoor pool. Beds are comfy too. Located near food and shopping. Right of I35.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear ACMilanmom,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy our brand new Serta mattresses, our larger than average floor plans, and our complimentary full hot breakfast with additional Asian cuisine.

We're also thrilled that you were able to take advantage of the prime location. With over 20 restaurants and stores within a 3 mile radius, it always makes us happy when our travelers can partake in everything the area has to offer.

Thank you again for being a loyal Springhill Suites guest and we will be looking forward to having you as a part of our family the next time you travel to Austin.

King Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane

Address: 12520 North IH 35, Austin, TX 78753
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#50 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy space and style in the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane. Conveniently located near I-35 and US 183, our North Austin hotel is just 10 minutes from downtown Austin and offers modern, stylish décor and true Texan hospitality without the downtown prices. We offer complimentary WiFi and new breakfast offerings, including classic American items as well as Eastern favorites such as miso soup, kimchi, noodles, seaweed and white rice as well as a 24-hr Market in the lobby for last-minute snacks. Designed for comfort, each of our newly-renovated suites are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms and features a kitchen area with mini-fridge, microwave and wet bar as well as Samsung 32" LCD TVs and luxury bedding package. An outstanding location for business travelers, our hotel puts you in close proximity to Dell, Samsung, IBM, Free Scale, HP, Intel, and Applied Materials. Come check out all our new modern conveniences and see why our North Austin hotel is the perfect option when in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.