We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beets Cafe

Beets Cafe
1611 W 5th St. Suite 165, Austin, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #512 of 3,160 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Vegan, Café
Restaurant details
NYC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Delicious, fresh raw foods. I can't remember which entree I got but it was sooo good. I also had a strawberry smoothie and for desert a couple of cookies. The staff was friendly and helpful. So glad to find a raw foods oasis in BBQ'd-down Austin!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Raw Vegan Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have been to Beets several times over the past few years. The food is always consistently good, especially the carrot soup and any of the smoothies. The desserts are, outstanding! Beautiful, large portions and the cheesecakes (especially the chocolate) are absolutely out of this world.

The only downside is the slow service and the cost. But, for fresh organic food, you need to expect it to cost more than what you get in a typical restaurant. Give it a go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great menu for anyone - all raw, vegan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great tasting food with an extensive menu. We couldn't decide what to get, so we ordered a few appetizers, entrees, and dessert. All were incredible. (especially the Asian salad and taco plate... yum!) We got ice cream for dessert - also very tasty. Friendly service and inviting atmosphere. We'll definitely go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Look no further for RAW FOOD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This locally owned and lovingly run cafe is perfect for the Raw Foodie! Kid friendly too, small cozy and delish food. My favorite is the ELT! Free parking is garage behind the building too in case the thought of finding a spot on 5th st. is daunting

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A destination place for vegetarian gourmets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Actually, Beets 'Living Foods' Cafe should be a destination place for anyone who appreciates intensely flavorful and creative food in a sleek, modern setting.

Start with the luscious and creamy Carrot Ginger Soup, move on to the savory, avocado-rich Chalupas or the spicy Asian Noodle Salad, and end with a piece of killer nut butter-based Lemon or Chocolate Cheesecake...believe me, you won't miss the cheese! They also make a chocolate goji berry cluster that could sell in the millions.

Don't be a scared, whiny meat-eater...live dangerously and eat something healthy for a change, that also tastes AMAZING!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beets Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beets Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beets Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.