We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 IH-35 North, Austin, TX 78752 (St. Johns)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #87 of 184 hotels in Austin
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Entry was attractive and clean. Receptionist was nice. Hallway carpets were worn and elevator carpet was bad. Second floor elevator door was missing exterior parts. Room 223 had spots on carpet, cracked tile in bathroom and counter was in desperate need of caulking. The toilet roll holder was rusted. I would not stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North, responded to this review, yesterday
I am so sorry your last stay was not satisfactory. We will address these issues right away. Please allow me to apologize and we would love another chance to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    13
    13
    8
See reviews for
11
11
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My sister in law and I were in Austin last week visiting my son & stayed here three nights. The location was great, right off I35, yet it was quiet. The entire staff was welcoming, friendly, helpful & courteous. Our room was quite large, equipped with a fridge, microwave, sink, cabinets, coffee maker, everything we needed. The beds and pillows were so comfortable, I didn't want to get up too early! The breakfast was hot & delicious! The pool was clean & temperature was perfect! And the hot tub...felt so good after busy days of sight seeing! I really appreciated the pool being open until midnight instead of the usual 10pm most ones close. This was a great choice & the price was very reasonable! I will stay here every time I come to Austin! Loved it! Hats off to the staff!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Nice size rooms and bathrooms. Good breakfast with eggs, sausage, pancakes, juices. Staff welcoming. Even though it isn't close to the University, the easy access to I 35 makes it a 10 min drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was large and spacious and everything was very clean and inviting. My kids loved the pool and the best part was that check out was not until 12. We preferred to stay at the hotel and enjoy the hotel rather than go see the sights of Austin

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Descent place to stay , rates are very reasonable compare to other hotels in the area..
rooms are relay big and very comfortable . very close to university and other main place .. Down town is about 10 min drive from hotel and you pay between 65 to 89 $$ in this hotel verses $200 in downtown or close to university..
break fast was good but have small area it would be better if they have bigger space to accommodate more people in one time...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. And at $81 including tax, the price was right. The breakfast featured a hot entree and was substantial. The neighborhood looked a little dicey but we would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Came down for a weekend trip. The stay was nice, breakfast good, & staff was friendly. Unfortunately, the spa was broken, one of the few reasons we chose this hotel. The price for a two night stay was pretty fair. Not a bad drive from downtown Austin either.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North

Address: 7400 IH-35 North, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 184 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Austin-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North Hotel Austin
Country Inn Austin North
Austin Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.