We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight conference stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 IH-35 North, Austin, TX 78752 (St. Johns)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #95 of 187 Hotels in Austin
florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“overnight conference stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

well, we chose this becuz it was close to UT and downtown. Pros..it was clean...and beds were comfy..and the TV is a large flat screen...BUT..it is noisy with the traffic from I-35 and very very small. There is no closet, just a rack that was next to the bed and if you got up in the middle of the night, you smacked your head on coat hangers. The breakfast is kinda cheesy, but an ok price for a one night stay. I am used to Marriotts and this was definitely NOT up to their standards. But it was clean.

Room Tip: get one on the 3rd floor for noisy feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    21
    17
    17
    9
See reviews for
18
14
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to i35 and near downtown. We were in town for a funeral.
Pros
It's very quiet at the hotel
Check in was simple
Good shower
Bed was pretty comfy
Mini fridge and microwave was nice
Breakfast was ok overall, nothing to write home about....oatmeal, waffle maker, cereal, sausage, French toast, juice and coffee. No eggs which was weird.

Cons
Breakfast room was tiny...only 4-5 tables. Got crowded quickly.
Hotel looks nicer on the website but nothing terrible.
It's located near some older homes but still was nice for a weekend stay.

There are several restaurants within a few blocks. We may or may not come back to this hotel due to so many other options but it was in our budget.

Room Tip: We were in room 207 which had no nice views other than some backyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I had a great time, great service very clean and rooms were exceptionally clean the beds were very clean and were very comfy. The bathrooms were clean and very nice as well and the front desk was very helpful! . My overall experience was really amazing not one compliant from me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this comfort in and suites recently and it was a great experience. The location was great, the rooms were superb and staff was very accommodating and helpful the entire stay. One of my best experiences in a hotel in Austin.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I feel that this hotel was very well laid out and organized. The front desk employee was very nice and considerate. I think he was the guy that helped us out the most. Besides that, our stay was very pleasant. Service was great and I slept very well with no complaints. Overall, this is a very nice hotel and I would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were amazing and service was outstanding. Would definitely stay here again. Comfortable beds, big tv, lots of space in room. Great breakfast. Amazing hotel for the cheap price. Front desk receptionists were very nice and helped out with anything.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and everything in the rooms worked properly. Workers were nice and courteous. Loved the location because it helped us get to our event in a timely fashion. Hotel even helped call a cab for us to go downtown so that was a great convenience that caused us to make our trip a lot easier.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North

Address: 7400 IH-35 North, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Austin-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North Hotel Austin
Country Inn Austin North
Austin Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.