We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for us” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, TX

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, TX to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, TX
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 I-35 North, Austin, TX 78752 (St. Johns)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #93 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just right for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to i35 and near downtown. We were in town for a funeral.
Pros
It's very quiet at the hotel
Check in was simple
Good shower
Bed was pretty comfy
Mini fridge and microwave was nice
Breakfast was ok overall, nothing to write home about....oatmeal, waffle maker, cereal, sausage, French toast, juice and coffee. No eggs which was weird.

Cons
Breakfast room was tiny...only 4-5 tables. Got crowded quickly.
Hotel looks nicer on the website but nothing terrible.
It's located near some older homes but still was nice for a weekend stay.

There are several restaurants within a few blocks. We may or may not come back to this hotel due to so many other options but it was in our budget.

Room Tip: We were in room 207 which had no nice views other than some backyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    29
    19
    12
See reviews for
31
23
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had a great time, great service very clean and rooms were exceptionally clean the beds were very clean and were very comfy. The bathrooms were clean and very nice as well and the front desk was very helpful! . My overall experience was really amazing not one compliant from me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at this comfort in and suites recently and it was a great experience. The location was great, the rooms were superb and staff was very accommodating and helpful the entire stay. One of my best experiences in a hotel in Austin.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I feel that this hotel was very well laid out and organized. The front desk employee was very nice and considerate. I think he was the guy that helped us out the most. Besides that, our stay was very pleasant. Service was great and I slept very well with no complaints. Overall, this is a very nice hotel and I would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rooms were amazing and service was outstanding. Would definitely stay here again. Comfortable beds, big tv, lots of space in room. Great breakfast. Amazing hotel for the cheap price. Front desk receptionists were very nice and helped out with anything.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel was clean and everything in the rooms worked properly. Workers were nice and courteous. Loved the location because it helped us get to our event in a timely fashion. Hotel even helped call a cab for us to go downtown so that was a great convenience that caused us to make our trip a lot easier.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just stayed at country inn suites this weekend with a couple friends, we got a room with 2 queen beds. They had great service.The beds are nice and super comfy. The rooms are also pretty big. Loved the flat screen TV. The A/C worked perfectly. Great location.They also have a computer in the front you can use with a printer plus free Wifi. Overall I had a great experience at this hotel and I would def recommend this hotel to all of you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, TX

Address: 7400 I-35 North, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, TX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Austin-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Austin-North Hotel Austin
Country Inn Austin North
Austin Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.