We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 Room at a Motel 6 Rate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Austin Central - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Austin Central - North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Austin Central - North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8010 N. Interstate 35, I-35 at Exits #240-A/241, Austin, TX 78753   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Motel 6 Room at a Motel 6 Rate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I came to Austin without knowing SXSW was going on. The hotel was sold out by the time we arrived.

Many of the Motel 6 hotels are undergoing renovations. This one had been recently renovated. It was very nice inside for a Motel 6. There wasn't a refrigerator, but there was a flat-screen tv on the wall. Two strange things: the sink towered about six inches over the counter. More unusual than necessarily bad.

The other was that the toilet had no lid. No way to sit down and take care of the kids in the bathtub.

The hotel had the usual Motel 6 standards: a clean room, decent beds, and plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side to get away from the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    11
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
3
11
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia Mauritius
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Was ok, and staff were nice enough, but after a bit of searching found a much better deal 300 yards down the road at the motel 8. Check the coupons in the travel magazines. Can find it at the Austin Tourist Info centre downtown.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I booked because of the renovated rooms, a 32inch flatscreen wall mounted, new black marble sink wich elevated face bowl. New towel holders New pedal style beds, that you can see under. Motel 6 went with the less is more and it works. The removed the carpeting. Good move, why? Ever spent time wondering if the carpets been cleaned? No more food stains, unrine stays and whatever. They have laminated "hardwood" floors. And you know without a doubt the floors are clean. The beds were okay, if they replace them with a low cost visco foam bed it would be great. Same old bulk sheets that were clean. THe towels are typical. Hot water was abundant. No microwave or small fridge, stay at Studio 6 if you want that. Overall i enjoyed the stay it was simple, no frills and inexpensive. It was clean and gives you that peace of mind about the cleanliness. I like the way the rooms looks and i dont mind bare floors. I stayed 2 nights and it was quiet. Its very close to food establishments and Walmart is on the other side of I-35, and hwy 183 is at the corner.

Room Tip: If you need drawers for clothes, ask for a room that has them. Mine didnt but i travel light anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Flat screen TV. Non smoking rooms do not smell on cigs nor does the linen. No breakfast and WI-FI is not free. Worth the money

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

On May 28,2011, I had a room at this Motel 6. I was there a couple of hours and the adjoining room door opened and closed. I went to the lobby to tell the front desk what happened and the guy with tattoo on his neck told "Me" the guest to knock on the door and tell two male hispanics to stop. I went back to my room and they did it again. I went back to front desk and basically he told me to bad . I asked him to call his manager and I got the same response. I went back to my room 108 and left
My safety was not a concern

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed at this motel for one night. The person at the lobby that checked us in told us when we asked if there is any antique shops close the answer he gave was where to find hookers and the pawn shops. Would never stay at this motel again it gives Motel 6 a very bad reputation. While we were on vacation we stayed at much nicer motels for the same amount of money or less. The room had no shampoo, hair dryer, clock, extra towels they charge extra for more than 1 person but do not give extra towels for that person.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Pros: Very very clean; Newly renovated gave it a modern look; Location is convenient to I35 and many surrounding restaurants and shops.
Cons: No alarm clock or dresser; Internet access is an additional 2.95

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Austin Central - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Austin Central - North

Address: 8010 N. Interstate 35, I-35 at Exits #240-A/241, Austin, TX 78753
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Austin Central - North 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Austin Central - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Austin Central - North Hotel Austin
Austin Motel 6
Austin Motel Six
Motel Six Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Austin Central - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.