We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this place, Nicer and Cheaper Rooms Available Close by” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 East Ben White Boulevard, Austin, TX 78747 (South Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #98 of 187 Hotels in Austin
TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Skip this place, Nicer and Cheaper Rooms Available Close by”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was there recently for a company training class-- and I was not impressed. This hotel, in my oppinion, made our company look bad. Wished we had selected a different venue. The staff was very rude and unaccomadating, including the general manager. Not very friendly at all. We received better customer service at the McDonalds. We had double occupancy, but the rooms were so small with double beds that it was very uncomfortable. To have separate rooms was $125 which seemed high to me for the quality of the rooms. (I actually did decide to leave and check in at a DAYS INN close by for a cleaner, larger room, with more amenities. Was very happy with that decision.) The breakfast was subpar, our eggs were still frozen. It was fairly clean, and while the front desk staff were not very friendly or polite, I will admit that the maintenance staff were excellent...very nice and accommondating. But I can't imagine why our company selected this place, but plan to offer feedback to change venues for a number of reasons. I could not and would not reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Gwyn W,

I would like to Thank you for taking the time to share a few details from your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport. Your opinion is very valuable to us, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experience during your training. We have been accommodating your company for couple of year now. We have always follow their instructions accommodating their trainees, we have never had any issues with our Hotel quality, amenities or the quality of our service. We have to respect the regulations of you company regarding the trainees accommodations. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to give you the best service that Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport is known for.

Sincerly,
Fabiola Moyado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
24
10
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our second time to stay at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Perfect for our needs. Breakfast is what it is, "continental" and was just as expected. There is a Denny's right next door if you desire more. Free wifi is a plus! Oh and the pillows are the best. They have "firm" and "soft", two of each on each bed. Most hotels give you the giant pilllows that noone can sleep on. That made our night much more restful. When we make another trip to Austin this is our hotel for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Lisa P,

I would like to Thank you for taking the time to share a few details from your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms. Pillows are signature for Holiday Inn Express, we happy to hear the pillows helped you have a restful night.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time work (or fun) brings you to Austin.

Sincerely,
Fabiola Moyado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but I had to give this hotel a rave review. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating any request we had. The public areas were well kept and we had the breakfast every morning. We were there for 6 nights and had time to use the pool and hot tub which were very clean and well kept. biggest hot tub I have been in. I did not notice any problem with a/c or construction noise. It is located right outside of Austin, easy drive in. We took a 90 minute Austin tour at the visitor's center which was well worth and gave us a lot of information that we would not have known. If you have time there is a place about 10 minutes from the hotel on 71 west called Bertoll's pecan grove, a gift shop worth visiting, especially if you like pecans!! Can't say enough nice things about this hotel.

Room Tip: 1st floor room near pool great for anyone who can't walk any distance, very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Paula252,

I appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport. It's always nice to read positive comments about our pool and hot tub. It is our mission is to meet all of our guests expectation with a clean hotel. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope see you here in Austin soon!

Sincerely,
Fabiola Moyado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We just spent one night here since we had an early flight the following morning.
It is easy accessible and parking lot right in front of the hotel. The room is very spacious and clean.
We had a room with two queen size beds. Free Wifi and the possibility to print from PC, e.g Boarding Pass are much appreciated.
Drawbacks: Airconditioner right under the window besides one of the beds. Quite noisy and cooling your feet. Take care not to get a cold !!
Breakfast is very limited in choice and coffee ist thinner than thin. All plastic plates and spoons, knives and forks. Will all be thrown away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear idegenvezetoe,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I am truly delighted our location suited you well and pleased you found our free Wi-Fi in the lobby commendable. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving the quality and service we offer to our guests, we meet our standards with our IHG corporation. I hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was a fairly decent property, we ended up with the room on the main floor directly beside the public toilets, the room was clean the bathroom fan made a ton of noise and the room air conditioner did not work as well as it should have to keep the room at a comfortable temp for over night sleeping especially for those of us from Canada.
Breakfast was not bad a nice selection of items, and the toaster even worked.
We enjoyed an hour in the hotel pool,just before dark, it was very pleasant; We did not try the hot tub.. there was no need.

Biggest negative was asking at the front desk for suggestions of things to do and being told that they had no idea really of things to do in Austin, managment would do well to keep a list with some of the attractions at the front desk, The next day we encountered a triathlon blocking most of the downtown area. Finding our way around was a tad challenging but made our way over to the Long horn stadium, found gourdough ,so those would be some suggestions for out of towners...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Djedm,

Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport. I really appreciate the good comments and will be sure that we take care of all the issues that you experience with the A/C and the bathroom fan noise. Most importantly I will make sure that all of our Front Desk Agents are aware of everything that is going on in town, to be able to provide information to all our guest. t
We appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Hotwire. When the hotel lost power & people were complaining right and left...we kept quiet. We had a 3 night stay so plenty of time to work out discount or possible partial refund. Well NO WAY since we used Hotwire & paid before staying management of this hotel refused to do anything! Plenty of road noise & road nearby under constructions. Plenty of better places to lay your head! Run from this HI Express!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We would like to thank you for sending your review form recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We sincerely regret that you experience the power outage in our hotel. Hotel management have open an investigation with the city of Austin to find out what happened and so we can prevent this from happening again. On the power situation that you encountered, the city has been able to find a solution. Our guests are very valuable to us, unfortunately the situation was out of our control, as it was the city of Austin at fault for the outage. We Hope you understand our situation and give us another chance to provide the great service that Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport is known for.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Got a decent price on Hotwire for this hotel. Reception nice and check in clerk very pleasant. The hotel is clean, and room well laid out. CAnnot give more stars however, due to the fact that they use waterproof mattress pads on the bed. I.E., rubber pads that are very hot and make crinkly noises when you turn over. Seems that these are used mostly in low budget hotels, you will never find this in a Hilton or Hyatt. Felt like I was sleeping on a heating pad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Kevinbren,
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience! We're always anxious to hear how our guests' stay was! I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our beds was not so great....Our mission is to please every guest during their stay, I apologize for falling short to please your stay. We would have maintenance to check on the mattresses.
I hope that if you're in the area again, that we get to see you and hope that the experience will not disappoint you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport

Address: 7601 East Ben White Boulevard, Austin, TX 78747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Austin for business or pleasure, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport offers all the comforts and conveniences you expect from luxury airport hotels. We are centrally located near Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and our location gives easy access to downtown Austin, Austin Convention Center, and the University of Texas. Several shopping malls are available within a ten mile radius of our hotel. A few of the many companies located near us include Ercot, AMD, Palm Harbor, Freescale, Helio Volt, LCRA, and Del Valle ISD. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is perfect choice for the business traveler. This 4-story all suite hotel features 80 beautifully appointed guest rooms and free high-speed (wired & wireless) Internet service. Take advantage of our 'Park & Fly' program and eliminate worries of high airport parking rates. We offer daily complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 11pm. You will find yourself amazed with our award-winning service, convenient location, and spacious guest rooms featuring our Stay Smart bedding collection, microwaves, refrigerators, Direct-TV and expanded free HBO. Don't forget our complimentary freshly prepared breakfast buffet, including variety of hot items like bacon, sausage, omelets, scramble eggs, and biscuits & gravy. Visit Austin, Texas and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.