We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Gracy Farms!!! Friendly Helpful Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Gracy Farms Lane, Austin, TX 78758   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #128 of 184 hotels in Austin
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love Gracy Farms!!! Friendly Helpful Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have stayed at Extended Stay America on Gracy Farms 5-10 times in the past month while visiting Austin. Everytime has been a pleasant stay!

We always book on Priceline to save money. On one occasion they upgraded us to a beautiful King suite for no extra charge. Very kind and understanding staff.


Goods:
1. Nice Flatscreen Tvs
2. Updated comfortable rooms. Exceptionally clean!
3. They love Pets
4. Nice Big closet space
4. Comfortable beds
5. Lots of area for dogs to run around
6. I love the 3 separate buildings. It allows it to feel more like a home
7. Close to everything. I love that Sonic is right up the road!
8. DVD player in the room
9. Staff is so helpful and friendly especially Brittany and Samantha. They are so understanding and truly interested in helping people. They have a true passion in guest services
10. All Accomadations were met by Brittany and Samantha. They went the extra mile!



I have very little bad to say except that I dont like the AC next to the bed blowing directly on you!
And unless you get it on priceline it can be a little expensive

Because of the friendly understanding staff this is become our favorite extended stay in Austin! Maybe in TX :)

Room Tip: Dont pick a room next to the fitness room can be a little room. Second building is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Austin - Arboretum - North. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    5
    10
    18
See reviews for
15
12
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seadrift, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms are huge- like suites=- we got them for 40 a night on Express Deals on Priceliine- my handicapped parents loved the location- the ease of entry- the roominess and the amenities. Great place to stay on the North West Side of Austin! Great shopping in the area! Lakeline mall and Arboretum- only minutes away!

Room Tip: Great inner pool- unable to see from highway 183! Get a room nearby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Austin - Arboretum - North. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for the recognition. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We got a great rate online and were very pleasantly surprised on arrival. New carpet, modern design. Clean very big room. Bed was comfy with tons of down pillows. Literally could comfortably live here for a month, so we decided to stay a second night. Both women we interacted with at the front desk were friendly & efficient, especially Monica, she's a real star.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Austin - Arboretum - North. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Great value for the Money - friendly staff at desk - Monica very welcoming - good location just off highway - close to stores and restaurants. Everything you need for a quick over night or a lengthy stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Austin - Arboretum - North. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio,TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent 5 days at this hotel during a recent training in Austin. Good location, easily accessible. Room was clean and comfortable. Had all the amenities. Room was equipped with cooking items, dish towels, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, refrigerator. Bathroom had an ample supply of towels. Breakfast were basic with coffee, muffins, cereal.

Room Tip: Book a room away from staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for the glowing review of Extended Stay America Austin - Arboretum - North. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The staff is very friendly and the rates were good. The breakfast is "to go", with no hot foods. The rooms are clean and the laundry facility makes it nice.
There is no elevator, but the buildings are not too large to waalk the stairs and the hallway. The business center is extra large, and an added benefit.
The coffee is great, and the staff makes it a great stay.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. The staff and I work to provide all of our guests with clean rooms and, of course, great coffee. Along with a cup of joe, our breakfast is meant to be On the Go offerings; I do want to apologize for not communicating that more clearly. We will strive to ensure this is corrected and announced to our guests as they check-in moving forward.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

wow... this place is excellent... Very dog friendly. I have a 93 pound Olde English Bulldogge. They are not only dog friendly, but the staff actually take time to talk and play with your dog, and remember her name. Service is great. I am here till while my house is being built, and I cannot say enough good things about the Hotel. Georgia and Monica Rock!!!! The pool is awesome, very clean. Other guest are friendly and actually hang out with you outside. It is close to the Domain and several eating places. But the best part is you have a small kitchen to cook. We give it 5 stars and 4 PAWS....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. The staff and I truly enjoy catering to each of our guests and their loved ones; the pets which they bring with them. Not many hotels offer the ability to have your pet stay in the hotel room with you, which is why it is so much fun for us to have this opportunity. We are so glad to read that we were able to meet your beautiful dog and also provide you with great guest service.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North

Address: 2700 Gracy Farms Lane, Austin, TX 78758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 184 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Austin Arboretum North Hotel Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.