We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Austin South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 South IH-35, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #87 of 184 hotels in Austin
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
“Awesome Stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Springhill Suites is a great hotel to stay at. The price was great for the stay. The customer service was very friendly. I would recommend anybody to stay here if they are looking for a room in Austin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Claudia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    49
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
41
26
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Booked Hotel online and stayed Fri - Sun. The staff allowed us to do a early check in. The room was very clean. The entire Staff from the front desk, Cleaning Attendants to the Kitchen Staff was exceptional. My Family and I were very pleased overall and we will stay here again when we return to Austin. Thank you SpringHill Suites for the Awesome Job you did!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have stayed at many Marriott Hotels and have a few years been Platinum Award members. Never have we stayed at a property with better customer service. We stay 3 day and with a second room with guest for 1. From the minute we checked it is was amazing. The food was great, the buffet was always full and the staff even cleared plate (on a buffet). the front desk would do anything to make you stay comfortable and ask questions (Amy) was amazing. During breakfast the manager Kim came around to table asking the guest what their plans were for the day and giving suggestions for Austin to improve their experience, she knew the area!! Which I might add she recommended we visited the State Capital on Sunday. I've seen a lot of State Capital but Texas really does win hand down on the best and greatest state history.
The SpringHill has a shuttle that runs downtown when scheduled so we didn't miss having a car. It also sits next door to a Marriott Courtyard, Residence Inn, Fairfield and a Marriott so you have the best of all. Your restaurant is there, the deli and the Starbucks!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave with slightly separated sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great value! We stayed here Fri to Sat night! Front of the house was really accommodating, they saw we were checking in with young kids and let us check in early allowed us a late checkout even though they were fully booked! The Jacuzzi tub in our room was wonderful! The rooms were super clean, housekeeping was excellent, they even came to open our sofa bed and set up our crib in the evening! Breakfast was not bad at all! Overall excellent customer service, really comfortable bed and just really we'll run! Will definitely book again when I'm back in Austin!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Edlyn, thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy that our staff was able to help you with everything you needed. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

For traveling on business, this is a great hotel; not too expensive; staff is accommodating; breakfast offerings are good and hot dishes change every day. Easy access; rooms are comfortable, as are the beds, and they have feather pillows which is a plus for me. Coffee is very good too. Small kitchen area in the rooms and free Wi-Fi are also nice.

Green Features: appreciated the opportunity to "pass" on having sheets and towels changed every day.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for you great review! We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and rooms. We look forward to having you here again soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

One of the best hotels I've stayed at amenities-wise that is reasonable. The breakfast was loaded with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, oatmeal, cold cereals, waffles, coffee, and juice. Staff was awesome to boot! This place is a must stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My room (605) was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant information. The room had two queens and was spacious. There was a ceiling fan in the area with the desk and microwave/fridge which was a nice touch. The hotel was very quiet. The breakfast is great--they have a wafflemaker that makes waffles shaped like Texas, along with rotating items like eggs, sausage, etc. Also cold cheese and meats, plus all the usual cereal, yogurt, and oatmeal products. The location is not far from downtown Austin, yet also in the middle of an office park with not much within walking distance. I didn't have a car, so I took the bus to get where I needed to go, which worked great. There is also a shuttle shared with all the other Marriott hotels nearby but I never took it, so I can't speak to its efficiency. The Vietnamese restaurant next door is pretty affordable and tasty, if you want to stay nearby in the evening. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback on your breakfast and hotel experience. We are glad that our staff was helpful with directions and your other needs. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin South

Address: 4501 South IH-35, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Spa Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Austin South is located just off IH-35 and is convenient to the airport, Barton Creek Square Mall, and University of Texas, San Marcos Premium Outlets and much more. It is 4 miles from downtown Austin and its many restaurants and entertainment hot-spots. Guest rooms feature separate living/sitting areas, microwaves and mini-fridges, and Marriott luxury bedding. Guests will delight in the complimentary new breakfast buffet, complimentary WiFi and on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin South Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.