We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel close to the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Austin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Austin Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Austin Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go.
Ranked #69 of 187 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average hotel close to the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you are catching a very early flight or you arrive late at night, this is a good option to stay for a night. The rooms are very basic and don't offer anything extra. The in-room service was pretty bad: I ordered breakfast and when they delivered it they forgot the silverware. As soon as I noticed I called and they told me they were going to bring it right away. Half an hour passed by and I had to call again and since my omelet was already cold I ask for a fresh one. They finally brought me the silverware with a fresh omelet, but by that time I was already starving. Not impressed with the hotel, but again, the location is pretty convenient for early flights or late arrivals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the comments. I apologize for your experience with room service. We do have some new staff in training and I have shared your experiences with them to help avoid issues like this in the future. I am glad to hear that you prefer our location and hope to see you again so that we may show you our true Hilton service.
Sincerely,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    179
    87
    39
    23
See reviews for
91
90
52
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bulverde, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had to book a flight out in one day and was worried the room would be ridiculously expensive. I was able to book on hotels.com for just over $100 for the night. This is an exception rate for a last minute reservation. The hotel is clean and I love the coffee and tea maker in the room. It was an easy check in and all the staff were friendly and helpful for me.

I will say that the parking is expensive. I ended up leaving my car at the hotel since I was only gone for the day and that was $20 for valet. However, the brothers who work the valet desk were so helpful they didn't make me question it at all. When I stepped off the plane I called the number on the green ticket, they picked everyone up and had our cars waiting for us when we arrived. Extremely well organized. I would definitely stay here again!


Please note as another reviewer said this is in the middle of nowhere but FANTASTIC for flights!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The stay and fly option is great for a hassle free business trip or a quick getaway. Thanks again for the great comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If being secluded from Austin downtown/main attractions, any restaurant or coffee shop, any convenience store, or other life form in general is what you are looking for, this may be the hotel for you. If you like mediocre at best hotel food- this is your place. If you enjoy having the evening front desk staff treat you like you are a supreme inconvenience when the only vending machine in the entire hotel (there is no gift shop) carrying snacks gets stuck dispersing your way overpriced item- this is definitely the place for you. It gets even better for you if you like to be awaken by hysterical, drunk people screaming in the corridors at 2:30 am. The best thing about this hotel was the super comfortable bed and there was one younger gentleman working the front desk that took his job seriously and was full of energy and extremely helpful. The Spa services were so poorly advertised that I didn't realize they offered them until I was checking out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. I have discussed your comments with our staff so that we may avoid some of these issues in the future. I know that the malfunctioning vending machine and the loud guests late at night were an inconvenience. I am surprised at the comment about our food as we consistently receive high marks from our guests for our menus however I have spoken with the Chef so that we may identify and correct any issues. While we are located on airport property, we are only 8 miles from downtown Austin, a 15 minute drive via highway 183. Also, the airport flyer picks up right outside the front entrance and has several stops in the downtown area. There is a convenience store located 2 minutes from the hotel just across highway 71. We also have a very convenient coffee shop, located in the center of our lobby, featuring Starbucks coffee, grab and go items, snacks, sodas, over the counter medications and other sundry items. I do apologize that we missed the mark during your stay and hope that you would consider us in the future.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel provides a great nights sleep. Extremely quite and the room is very comfortable. Customer service is lacking and the staff at the front desk needs customer service training right away. The staff at the front desk is also very unfriendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and a good nights sleep. I apologize that our front desk staff did not put their best foot forward during your stay. I have addressed your comments with the staff so that we may avoid this issue in the future. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I liked how Hilton helped to accomodate stranded airline employee's on my trip home to Florida from CA. It's close to the airport and everyone is friendly and helpful. However be prepared during changes of weather in the fall, transitioning from summer tempertures with cold fronts overnight at the Airport Hilton. By the staff's admission "when it's hot and humid, and then changes overnight with a cold front, the lobby and restraunt take a few days to equalize." Make sure you have sweaters or jackets with you during these times, so you don[t get stuck like I did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your compliments on to our staff for a job well done. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I tend to set expectations based on what a property charges hoping that I won't be surprised when I arrive. A $100 room has a different expectation then say a $400 room.

What surprised me is that this property easily exceeded expectations at just over $100/night. It felt like it should be more.

Rooms are clean and quiet. Linens on beds and in bathroom were perfect (duvet on the bed? Yup, 'nuff said).

The architecture of the hotel is unique and impressive. I liked the inner lobby/restaurant which is circled by the rooms. It was spacious and very comfortable. We had an inner facing room that looked into the interior of the hotel, this made for a quiet stay with no airport noise. Just make sure you close the drapes as all inner rooms can be viewed from the lobby area.

Overall, an excellent property for this price range.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
At the Hilton Austin Airport it is our goal to exceed our guests expectations. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our building was formerly the command center for Bergstrom Air Force Base, hence the unique shape. It was nicknamed the “Roundagon” at that time. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you next time you’re in Austin.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldthwaite, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The WW II 7th Field Depot Marine Veterans, families, and guests held their 29th annual reunion at the Austin Airport Hilton Sept 26-28, 2013. It was a most enjoyable experience. Reunions have been held all over the US. Several veterans commented that this hotel was the best that has ever been a site for the reunion. Thanks for superior service and hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We were proud to host your event. It is our pleasure to serve those who have served. I am glad that everyone had a good time and we hope to see all of you back for the 30th reunion! Please extend our thanks and gratitude to the veterans for THEIR superior service.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Address: 9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Austin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#54 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, the only hotel on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the $1 Airport Flyer service. Settle in a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.