We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Austin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Austin Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Austin Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go.
Ranked #69 of 187 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, Florida, Usa
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is at the edge of the Austin airport property. Interesting round design with a huge atrium in the center, with a restaurant, lounge and Starbucks in it. Rooms were a nice size and well laid out. Furnishings and bedding excellent. My room had a king bed, sofa, desk and dresser with the TV on the top. Next time in Austin I will stay here again. Only a few minutes from the Circuit of the Americas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are the closest hotel to Circuit of the Americas so we are a great option for race fans or concert fans.
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you for the next race!
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    181
    87
    39
    23
See reviews for
92
93
52
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Average experience. A hair on the bathtub. A loud barking dog two or three rooms down. Staff was polite and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Internet was slow. Room service messed up my order and when I called, I could hear the guy complaining about me in the background. The fish was also very overcooked and bland. I normally like the Hilton. It was just average this time...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Hilton Austin Airport strives to exceed all of our guests expectations. It seems that we missed the mark during your stay. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive and have addressed them with our staff in order to avoid future issues. I am happy to hear that the staff took good care of you and we do hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Hilton Austin airport is 2 minutes from the airport by complimentary shuttle. Great breakfast buffet at creeks restaurant. The morning wait staff is amazing. What makes it great: full gym, toiletries by Peter Thomas Roth, complimentary airport shuttle

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great comments. I’m glad to hear that our team took good care of you and that you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you have to have a very short stay in Austin and need to be by the airport, this hotel is an excellent option. As it's essentially on the airport property, it has constant shuttles to the terminal about three minutes away. The hotel bar has great service and a simple yet uncommonly good menu. I live in Austin, and their burgers are in the top 1% in town. I strongly recommend getting one. The hotel is reasonable at under $100, and the rooms are quite large although fairly nondescript. It is very quiet and has total blackout curtains. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
WOW! That’s awesome. Austin has a lot of great burger joints and to say were in the top 1% is a great compliment. We focus our menu on local, sustainably raised and grown ingredients even to the point that we grow our own. Next time your with us check out the gardens in our courtyard where we have our own herbs and vegetables. We are the closest hotel to the airport and Circuit of Americas so we're super convenient for the early morning flight, race event or concert. Thanks again for the great compliments and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Austin-Airport, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location property was wonderful clean, smell great ,dust free. the hotel staff was great especially Travis he went over and beyound my expectation to make my stay memorable.From my arrival to my departure the staff was very polite and pleasant Geat Team

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm happy to hear you had such a great stay with us.
Thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is at the airport. Very convenient to COTA about 15 minutes. Very clean. The dinning and room service staff were friendly and helpful. If you are attending an event at COTA I recommend the accommodations. Excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great comments! We hope to see you for the next race!
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
442 helpful votes 442 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My spouse and I stayed at the Hilton Austin Airport for 1 night in early July 2013. Our flight from the East Coast was due to arrive just before midnight, and we were not sure that we would have been able to rent a car at that time, nor were we prepared to drive 80 miles to our final destination. (As it turned out, our flight arrived nearly 2 hours late, and all but one of the car rental counters had closed.) We used the 24-hour shuttle bus to travel between the airport and the Hilton. You catch the shuttle on the second level (departures) across from the United counter on the center island. The shuttle driver was unbelievably pleasant, particularly at that hour of night. Although the hotel is located on the airport property, it is not possible to walk; you must use the shuttle.

This hotel was formerly an air force base, and the building is round, with a glass-enclosed atrium space in the middle that houses the bar, coffee bar, and full-service restaurant. (Room service is available 24 hours a day.) The outdoor pool area is nice, and it would be a great place to relax before or after a flight. The pool area is large, with a good number of chairs. It also features a Jacuzzi/spa, and both that and the swimming pool have lifts for the physically challenged. The fenced-in pool area has a flag that says "pool service" or something similar, so you can order food and drinks to your chair by making a phone call. The hotel seems to offer "park-and-fly" rates, or perhaps just airport parking, because the shuttle driver inquired as to whether we were staying overnight at the hotel or just picking up our car. There is a smoker's oasis (their words, not mine) with table and chairs near the pool. There is a small fitness center on-site, with about 6 machines and some free weights. The hotel has plenty of parking, although according to their website, it is not free ($12 per day). There are monitors in the lobby near the reception desk that list flight information.

Our room faced inwards to the atrium, which was a bit dark because we visited primarily during non-daylight hours. The room was spacious, with high ceilings and enough room for a sofabed as well as a king-size bed, with lots of room around both. The bathroom was up-to-date looking, and standard Hilton Peter Thomas Roth toiletries were provided.

As HHonors Diamond members, we received complimentary breakfast vouchers, which were good for the hot and cold buffet as well as for any made-to-order menu items. Creeks Restaurant features a very nice and extensive breakfast buffet, which we highly recommend is you need a hearty start to your day. Our waitress, much like the gentleman driving the shuttle the evening before, could not have been more helpful or pleasant. It was a great welcome to Texas, as we wondered if everyone we would encounter would be so unbelievably nice!

We would gladly stay here again if we were flying to or from the Austin Airport.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the very nice review. I am happy to hear that we provided such good service and I will pass along your compliments to our staff. We make for a great start to a vacation whether you are flying out or in. As you guessed, we do offer a stay and fly package with parking included in the room rate for up to five days. You can park with us, catch that early morning flight the next day and your car will be waiting for you upon your return. We will even give you a ride to and from the terminal. It couldn't be easier.
Thanks again for all of the compliments and we hope to see you next time you're in town.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Address: 9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Austin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#53 Business Hotel in Austin
#54 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, the only hotel on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the $1 Airport Flyer service. Settle in a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.