We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Austin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Austin Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Austin Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go.
Ranked #69 of 187 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We came up from San Antonio because we had an early morning flight out of Austin the next day. We stayed here based on thier proximity to the airport (right in front). It was a great experience! We checked in, and we were upgraded to a deluxe room and given a free breakfast in the morning, which saved my family of 4 a good amount of money. The room was spacious and clean and had all of the appointments that we needed. The pool area was very nice, and my son had a great time swimming. The breakfast buffet in the morning was good, and we had the option to get waffles, pancakes and omelettes made to order as well. We used the stay and park option, which was $25 for the frst 5 nights and $8 per night after that. It was super easy. When we landed in Austin after our vacation, we simply called and gave our name and our car was up front when the van dropped us off. The van took less than 5 minutes to come and get us. When they picked us up, we were informed that our car had a flat tire. They helped us fix the flat, too. We will definitely use this hotel again if we fly out of Austin on an early morning flight. They made it super easy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great review! I am glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. I will pass along your compliments to the staff, especially the Valet that helped fix your flat tire. We look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    179
    87
    39
    23
See reviews for
91
90
52
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had an enjoyable stay at Hilton Austin. Every facet of my stay was what I would expect from Hilton Hotel chain. Every experience of my stay was excellent from the rooms to the conference rooms to the restaurant. The location was easy to get to and the price great! I would recommend to my friends and family to stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. It is our goal to go above and beyond for each guest. I am glad to see that we were able to provide you with an excellent experience.
Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Age of the hotel is clearly showing signs of wear (and not for the better). Property is convenient for an early morning flight at the airport and not much else. Not up to Hilton hotel standards that you may have come to expect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We are always focused on the continuous improvement of our product as well as our service. We are looking forward to many updates to our property throughout the year and hope that you will return to enjoy them.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wonderful, clean and quiet hotel. Good value. Eat downstairs in the restaurant particularly for breakfast. It was excellent. Very clean, comfortable beds. I stayed for a conference. The facilities were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the nice comments! We are always happy to hear that we have pleased our guests.
I will pass along the Kudos to our staff. We hope to see you next time you’re in Austin.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and this last time I stayed it left me feeling underwhelmed. While the service was good and the hotel was clean, I felt as if this hotel was just moderately meeting my high expectations I have come to expect out of Hilton hotels. The food in the restaurant is good. The location is good for those wanting to be close to the aiport or race track but not for those that want to be in the city for big events like SXSW. If you stay request a room on the outside of the hotel, as the inside overlooking the atrium can be rather dark and noisy depending on the size of the crowd at the bar in the atrium.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. I’m glad to hear that you were pleased with your room and that we provided you with good service. If there are any specific concerns we can address to make your stay more enjoyable please contact me directly at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houstonburbs
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What has happened to the Hilton quality? DEFINITELY not at this location! We were very disappointed with our stay and no one really seemed to care, until we were checking out. "Complimentary" internet in the guestrroms rooms meant sitting in the bathroom, hoping that it would stay connected long enough to get some work done. When we called to report this... we were told that"someone would be right up"... this meant someone coming up to explain to us that the wiring was in the attic or a closet somewhere in the building. Again... the request to be moved fell on deaf ears. Old, lumpy mattresses on the beds... Window curtains 2 inches too short to meet the floor so the bright Texas sunrise as well as the front spotlights were visibile all of the time. Might want to change the vacuum bag... trash in the carpet... We asked to be moved.... it never happened. As we were checking out, we were greeted by a car parked so close to our car... IN THE HANDICAPPED RAMP... that one of us had to crawl over the gear shift from the other side so we could back out. We were told by the hotel employee that we could call and report it, but the City of Austin owned the building, so they would not do anything..... HMMMM Cars parked all in the firelanes for a conference.... HMMMMM Maybe the City of Austin would like to see what would have happened if there had been a true emergency. It appears that the Hilton folks have not visited this place in awhile.... We doubt they would be very happy. This location DEFINITELY fell short of our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am terribly sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay. I can assure you that your experience is highly unusual for our hotel. The comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority and we apologize that you did not experience that. I can assure you, had we had another room available, we would have been happy to move you. We have addressed the issues you mentioned about internet connectivity and parking. We hope that the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed in Austin overnight for a business meeting. The hotel is nice. Probably too far from the downtown area but conveniently located close to the airport. The breakfast buffet and table settings could have been better. Otherwise, it is a good spot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We are located just ten minutes from downtown Austin and just a two minute shuttle ride to the airport terminals. So whether you’re here for business or pleasure we are a great option.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Address: 9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Austin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#54 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, the only hotel on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the $1 Airport Flyer service. Settle in a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.