We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line experience...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Austin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Austin Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Austin Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go.
Ranked #69 of 187 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Columbia, United States
1 review
“Top of the line experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, clean and so very comfortable. Love the lobby seating areas. The meeting rooms are comfortable and supplies/water readily available. Service/staff is outstanding to the person. Every staff member we met was well-groomed, well mannered and professional.I have only positive things to say about this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great comments. Our entire staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service and excellent product. I will make sure to pass along the compliments. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    179
    87
    39
    23
See reviews for
91
90
52
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It's so great to see a former government building turned into something we can all appreciate. This circular building lends to the meeting places in the open courtyard in the center. The salt water pool and hot tub could be rated as some of the best pools at any lodging site. The fact that the hotel is about 2 minutes from the Austin airport is a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the compliments. We are definitely a one of a kind hotel being a re purposed Air Force Command Headquarters. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our saltwater pool. It is just one example of many sustainability measures we have taken to reduce our environmental impact. We look forward to your next stay,
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Friendly staff and clean hotel. However you DEF pay a premium. Fees for Internet and high cost for food. Must valet car or park in side parking lot to check in. Parking is $12 per day. Pool is very nice. Nice location to airport. Took seconds to get to terminal. No fridge in room. Other amenities are limited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took good care of you. We do offer complimentary internet in the guest rooms and in our public areas. If you were charged for internet please contact me. In the meantime I will make sure that we do not have any outdated information posted in the hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River Academy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Staff was so helpful and extremely nice! Room was wonderful! Bed was amazing! Curb side assistance went above and beyond! We did the Stay and Fly option and the drivers took care of our truck while we were on our trip. They took us to the airport and picked us up. Made it so easy and hassle-free!!! Well worth the money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the nice words! I will make sure to pass your review on to our team members for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, MS
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you are flying out of Austin early and need a place to stay, this is my choice. Everyone was nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby was huge and very accommodating.
And the biggest surprise of all was how quite the rooms were, no air traffic noise.
We paid about $105 for the room and did not eat the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You really can’t beat the convenience of our complimentary shuttle to the airport. Staying with us is a great way to start a trip. Easy, Relaxing and stress free night before your flight out. As an added benefit we now offer spa services!
Hope to see you soon,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A geat hotel with great staff. Great value for the money. Breakfast buffet added for small charge. Staff is very friendly. We took the shuttle to drop off my son at 0500 the valet was friendly and had a great attitude.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll pass along the compliments to our bell staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

One of the better airport hotels I have stayed in. Very quiet. No airplane noise. Very comfortable bed and friendly staff. Tip: If arriving late, just use the free hotel shuttle and pick up your rental car the next morning to save a day's rental charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
It’s good to hear that our staff took care of you and you enjoyed your stay. That’s a great tip on the rental car. Our shuttle runs 24/7 to the airport so no matter what time your flight arrives just give us a call and we’ll be there. See you again soon.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Address: 9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Austin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#54 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, the only hotel on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the $1 Airport Flyer service. Settle in a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.