We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customer, not the best stay this time.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Austin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Austin Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Austin Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go.
Ranked #73 of 187 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Repeat customer, not the best stay this time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was probably my 4th or 5th stay at this location over a few years, I am a Hilton Diamond member and checked in on-line which allows me to select my room. Upon check in I was given my room key. The front desk staff did not acknowledge my diamond amenities but I figured they would be available in the room. Upon getting to my room and opening the door, the lights are on and there is open luggage in the room. Fortuately I did not encounter the folks who were using that room. I had to go back to the front desk and inform them that they have checked 2 people into the same room. No apology or concern was noted, just a shrug and handed over a new key.
I had an early flight so I could not have used the complimentary breakfast offered to Diamond members but would have appreciated the offer and other amenities that are typically offered. I also did not have a bill in my room so I'm guessing it was delivered to the other room? I got a copy of my bill off the internet to see that I was charged for valet parking which I didn't use. As the front desk girls never said more than 2 words to me in 2 trips to the desk I can only guess that I was charged for the parking for the people they checked into my original room. I have called the hotel twice to clear up and end up on hold or transferred to someone offsite who then tells me I have to call the hotel. Just a bit frustrating.
I believe this stay to be an anomoly but think they need to work with their front desk staff a bit on how to handle these types of situations. It's upsetting to walk into someone elses room, thankfully I didn't encounter the guests and I didn't make a big fuss at the desk but some type of concern or apology would have been appreciated.
Otherwise the location, rooms & cleanliness is always very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest
I am sorry to hear about your experiences with us on your last stay. I have shared this with our staff to ensure that we do not make the same mistakes again. As you know, your recent experiences do not meet the standards that we hold ourselves to or that you expect of us.
Please feel free to contact me at
512 385 6767 if you would like to share anything more.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    174
    86
    39
    23
See reviews for
90
90
50
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were amazed at how quiet this hotel is considering it is basically on the doorstep to the Austin Bergstrom airport. We arrived just before the restaurant was scheduled to close and they were very accommodating in preparing us an evening meal. The room was larger than many hotel rooms we have stayed in. The Hilton shuttle driver knew we had a rental car booked in the morning and recommended we just take the shuttle back to the airport. We were dropped off in front of the car rental agency. Excellent friendly service was offered from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks for the kind words. We are happy to hear that we took good care of you. I’ll make sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We are the closest hotel to the airport, just a 2 minute ride to the terminal and our shuttle makes it that much easier to spend the night and catch a flight.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My airline cancelled ...I called the Hilton the 'old fashioned way' after way to many attempts on Hotels/Hotwire. The Hilton direct offered the best deal. This was interesting.

My evening was spent enjoying a few glasses of wine and great crab cakes.
My server Emily was so sweet!

I was offered a late checkout... I am very pleased that my 'trip disaster' ended up at this Hilton...Not so Bad!

Room Tip: This is a large airport hotel. All rooms appear to be equal ....quiet and a bit away from the runway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the compliments! I’m glad to hear that we were able to make a bad situation better. That’s really what we’re here for, to be a home away from home. We would love to see you next time you’re in Austin.
Sincerely,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at the HIlton Hotel at the airport in Austin. It is the closest hotel to the airport and only took us about 2 minutes the next morning to get to the departure door of the airport. t was so quiet in the room, you would never know that the airport was right next door- the room was a little small, beds were comfortable. Did not use any of the services at the hotel as it was a late check in and left first thing hin the morning. It is a large circular hotel, with the bar and restaurant on the first floor completely open atrium style. Very large lobby, clean and friendly- There is a charge for parking both for valet and self park- Would stay again if need quick access to the airport

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the kind words. We do make for a quick and convenient stay before an early morning flight.
Hopefully you will have the chance to try our restaurant and bar on your next stay.
See you Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great stay at this hotel!

Room was large, and well appointed, but could use better lighting.

$12 for overnight self-parking is a bit ridiculous.

Very quiet and comfortable with a friendly staff.

What sets this hotel apart is the food at Creeks restaurant. Locally sourced and well prepared, this was certainly the highlight of my trip. Only miss was the dinner rolls, which seemed like frozen Pillsbury, but other than that, all was very tasty!

If you must stay at the airport, then you must stay here!

Room Tip: Eat @ Creeks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I love to hear good comments about our restaurant. We have put a lot of hard work into a creative local menu. We even have our own gardens in our courtyard where we grow our own herbs and vegetables. Sorry to hear about the rolls, we have a really good Portuguese roll but must have run short. We’ll have them hot for you on your next visit!
Sincerely,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Even thought this was an airport hotel it was very clean and quiet. I will say that it is a bit of a slap in the face for them to dig in your wallet for parking after you committed to staying with them. As for the breakfast I enjoyed it but was a bit concerned with the temperature of the food on the buffet but thankfully you can order your food freshly prepared. Room was clean and comfortable. Traveler tip....Book it on Hotwire.

Room Tip: Book it on Hotwire. It is the only 4 star at the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I’m glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay. As a full service Hilton we offer the Hilton breakfast buffet as well as a full breakfast menu made to order. Being on Airport property , we do charge for parking. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stay at alot of "Airport Hotels", and this is one of the nicest, and was a pretty good value for the price. It is a full service Hilton with Room Service, valet parking, restraunt/bar, etc. Rooms were updated and very clean.

The hotel is laid out like a mini-Gaylord resort, with the rooms along the outside in a giant circle, and a glass covered atrium in the middle.

The only small complaint is that you have to pay for parking, and the self parking can be far away from the front desk (and getting in and out of the lot is not free). Still, they have an airport shuttle, so you dont need a car. They also have shakey wi-fi in the room, and encourage you to use their "wired" internet at a cost.


Overall, this is very nice hotel with good service and a super conveinient location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have just recently installed wi-fi throughout the building and have been tweaking the signal strengths to achieve the optimum performance so I apologize for the inconvience. Just to let you know, all of the public space and guest room internet is complimentary so feel free to plug in if you need to .
We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Address: 9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Austin
#39 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#55 Family Hotel in Austin
#60 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, the only hotel on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the $1 Airport Flyer service. Settle in a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.