We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crestwood Suites Austin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crestwood Suites Austin to your Saves list
Crestwood Suites Austin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12989 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78750 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 191 Hotels in Austin
1 review
“Great value for your money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Daniel the GM was very kind and helpful, as well as all of the other employees. He helped us out when my payroll check was held by my new bank accnt I just opened . I recommend staying here especially if you are low on funds. Thank you Crestwood Suites for your hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    11
    15
    25
See reviews for
6
14
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The prices were manageable. The kitchen and space was great. The bed was better than most affordable hotels. The staff was respectable and pleasant. The room was clean and ready. You can't hear the neighbors next door which was very nice I got great sleep. My first time at this hotel and I'll surly come back for more.

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The pricing for 4 nights was of great value, but the room, amenities and facility are just OK. Some might even call it poor. No maid service, as this is an extended stay hotel. Personnel were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Airport is approximately 22 miles with easy access to Route 183, but can be difficult in rush hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Austin, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
First let start by saying thank you for stay with us here at Crestwood Suites of Austin. We apologize for not being able to meet your standards. We would appreciacte any suggustions that you may have that would help us in any way.

Thank you,

Daniel Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The staff was very friendly and prompt. They do need to have the cleaning crew clean all around the toilet & put some sanitizer in it. Also can't cook with 1 skillet, 1spoon,1fork oh! But did have 2 knives. Had to fix the hanging drapes, don't like peep holes. Otherwise beds were comfortable and would come back if these things were corrected!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Austin, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
First let me start by saying thank you so much for staying with us at the Crestwood Suites Austin. We are sincerely sorry and apologize that your room did not meet and exceed your standards. Since the review we have go through a management and staff change due to issues like this and others. We would like the opportunity to earn your business in the future.

Thank you,

Daniel Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Currently I am staying at Crestwood Suites Austin and I was browsing through Trip advisor when i saw some horrible reviews.... Well I really don't know the old Management or anything but this place is AMAZING it is completely remodeled they have the full kitchens in all of the rooms and everyone here seems to be Very friendly and helpful. The best part is they always have FRESH coffee in the morning and the new beds are amazing. I sleep like a King here and cannot wait until my company sends me back. To all of the bad reviews I really don't understand what they are talking about because everyone who I have met who has stayed there say this place is wonderful.

Room Tip: First and and Second Floor is the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Austin, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
First let me start by saying thank you so much for taking the time out and writing us a review. We are happy that we could meet your standards. Please keep us in mind when you come back into Austin.

Thank you,


Daniel Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

the staff is rude, cant get the floor vaccumed when asked for a vaccum, the rooms were pretty crappy, the lady that works at night is about the only nicest person there, she greets you with a smile, and she seems like she is a pretty laid back person.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Austin, responded to this review, December 12, 2014
First let me start by apologizing for the bad experience. We have changed all staff members to ensure we did not continue that trend. Also we apologize for getting replying to your review so late. We would like you know that with the change over we also did a total renovation to all rooms. What ever we can do to earn your business please do not hesiate in letting us know. Thank you again for the review and letting us know where we came up short.

Thank you,

Daniel Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crestwood Suites Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites Austin

Address: 12989 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crestwood Suites Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crestwood Suites Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Austin Hotel Austin
Crestwood Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestwood Suites Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.