We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“austin getting bigger” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crestwood Suites Austin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crestwood Suites Austin to your Saves list
Crestwood Suites Austin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12989 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78750 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Marble Falls, Texas
2 reviews
“austin getting bigger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

i've been coming to austin for 45 years . i have seen many changes.I can alway find crestwood suites. and it is in a good location to get to the places I need to go.This place is priced right for these hard times.every time I stay under the new managment it seem to be getting better.there is always room for improvement in any place I stay. Glade that they r still here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodAustin, Manager at Crestwood Suites Austin, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
We are honored that your are a frequent guest with us. We always work hard in making are guests feel welcomed. Thank you for continued bussiness and hope that we are always exceeding your expectations. We can't wait to see you again.

Thank you,
Andrea Stephens
Hotel Manager
Crestwood Suites of Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    11
    15
    25
See reviews for
6
14
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Never experienced so many bad things on one place. Except the kindly personal all other things were really bad. Heavy smell in the room (hope that no one dies there) like they kept the dogs in it, corners white from dust, hairs all over the bathroom, blood stains on blankets, ants on the desk, dirty cutlery, furniture conditions really bed (stains, scratches), fridge won’t stop working for whole night (position 1). If I hadn't problems with my back I would sleep in my car. Checked out at 7.30AM.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I booked this room on a Friday night for a reasonable rate for the following Friday night; I had a confirmed email reservation. I was called the following Tuesday by the manager and was told that I needed to be re-located (and there were 16 others to be relocated as well). Even though many of us asked, we were never told the reason why-I was only told that it was "just too long of a story to tell." We were moved 35 miles way to a Motel 8 in another town. Yes, our room at the other hotel was paid for by the Crestwood Suites owner, but this did not compensate for the longer drive and inconvenience. This Motel owner just wanted to make more $$$ (there were several events occurring in town that made hotels really raise their rates) and he didn't care to honor reservations. I made this reservation because it was a decent price in Austin. If I wanted to be further away, I would have made a reservation in the other town in the first place. I really didn't want to drive the extra 35 miles, but had no choice, by the time I was called about the move, there were no rooms to be found anywhere close by.
Why have a reservation if the owner will move you out just to make more $$$--very, very unethical. If you have a confirmed reservation, it should be honored.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagram
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Rooms are spacious and very clean. Entire third floor is for pets. Staff was friendly and accommodating. When we took the dogs w/us and informed the staff, they were excellent about providing us full room service (cleaned room, made beds, replenished towels, etc...). The hotel is located in N. Austin, not at all far from several shopping centers and excellent restaurants. Wi-fi in the room had excellent bandwidth. Our neighbors were a tad noisy which set off our dogs barking, but the staff was friendly and understanding to both sides. I was satisfied w/the resolution. Overall, the value is excellent!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Seemed more like a fraternity house than a hotel. Very noisy. Had to sleep with the fan on to drown out the noise in the hallway and adjacent rooms.

Hotel staff were friendly but should have not allowed the hallway partying.

Dishes in kitchenette were not clean - had stains on coffee mugs and bowls.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Andrea the manager was very helpful. was treated kindley and was please with the price and the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I called and booked hotel through front desk staff Loretta and she is incredible......needs to get another job at more upscale place!!!! Anyway.......the outside of building looks clean and freshly painted. The actual rooms are "filthy". You get what you pay for!!!! Only stayed one night and went down the street and paid $10 more for granite and CLEAN!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crestwood Suites Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites Austin

Address: 12989 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crestwood Suites Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crestwood Suites Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Austin Hotel Austin
Crestwood Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestwood Suites Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.