We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #66 of 193 Hotels in Austin
Staunton
Level Contributor
134 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice Hampton Inn with an excellent breakfast, complimentary as usual. Room was clean, comfortable. In-room coffee even tasted good! One thing that really impressed me was that the desk clerk called the airport shuttle driver TWICE when he had not yet appeared at the exact time scheduled to take my daughter and I to the airport! How nice of her to do that for guests who get nervous about getting to the airport quickly!! Everything about this Hampton was positive

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foamergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Certainly not the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed in before, but it's not bad.

If you're flying in/out of Austin, the location is great.. very close to the airport. If you're not using the airport, it's WAY out of the way to Austin.

The rooms were very clean minus the musty smell, but no cleanliness issues whatsoever.

The breakfast was good, your typical Hampton choices.

The value was worth it though and I would stay again if I were flying in or out of Austin. Otherwise, there are better options closer the city.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkep11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We drove in late and flew out early the next morning. The rooms were consistent with other Hampton Inns. However, the staff was exceptionally accommodating. The front desk clerk suggested we leave our car instead of paying for airport parking. Guests of Hampton Inn can take advantage of the free parking for up to twelve days there at the hotel. We took the shuttle to and from the airport, and the driver was especially friendly. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stay here when I have a short layover in Austin, and I love this place, as I do all Hampton Inn's. The staff couldn't be nicer, the hotel is always clean, and the beds are comfortable. Plus, they have a free breakfast, which is a nice touch. One thing I love about staying in Hampton Inn's (especially the ones in hot climates, like Austin) is that they keep the rooms nice and cool. It's so refreshing to come into your pre-cooled room when its SUPER hot outside. I noticed that the Hampton Inn's in SJU and JAX were the same, and it's a really nice touch. Stay here if you have a short layover in Austin, and if you have a longer stay, try the Hampton Inn downtown...I've stayed there too, and it's a great hotel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevi747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Although near the airport, this hotel was relatively quiet. They provide transportation to and from the airport until midnight. I especially liked two separate electronic gadget charging stations with two plugs at each station, at desk top level, in each room. The only thing that was not perfect, was the room had not been vacuumed after the previous guest, but otherwise, a great place. There are three restaurants in easy 5 minute walking distance from the hotel lobby without having to cross any streets, plus a large convenience store directly in front of the hotel for all your various needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BradJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Internal presentation and apperance is great. First opinion when entering the room, nice as expected, but smell a few oders. Need refreshers or cleaning chemicals that leave a fresh smell. Grounds nice, but crowded amoung hotels. External appearance is taken away because of the crowded hotel area. Complimentary breakfast is decent, waffles excellent. Eggs over cooked and beaded (powdered eggs?). Definately enough choices to satisfy most light breakfast eaters.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you're sensative to perfumes or overwhelming fragrance, this is not the place for you. The hallways and rooms reek from floral smells. If we hadn't arrived late and needed to catch a flight early, I would have left. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and the staff friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BookFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Address: 7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Austin
#49 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only one mile from the Austin Bergstrom International Airport, our Hampton Inn hotel is located off Highway 71 and provides you with a convenient while comfortable and clean stay. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to make you feel right at home. Want to visit Austin attractions? We are only a short drive away from the University of Texas Austin and the State Capitol. Visit the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Airport hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing