We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #68 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Odessa, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We drove in late and flew out early the next morning. The rooms were consistent with other Hampton Inns. However, the staff was exceptionally accommodating. The front desk clerk suggested we leave our car instead of paying for airport parking. Guests of Hampton Inn can take advantage of the free parking for up to twelve days there at the hotel. We took the shuttle to and from the airport, and the driver was especially friendly. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    57
    16
    18
    3
See reviews for
38
33
12
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stay here when I have a short layover in Austin, and I love this place, as I do all Hampton Inn's. The staff couldn't be nicer, the hotel is always clean, and the beds are comfortable. Plus, they have a free breakfast, which is a nice touch. One thing I love about staying in Hampton Inn's (especially the ones in hot climates, like Austin) is that they keep the rooms nice and cool. It's so refreshing to come into your pre-cooled room when its SUPER hot outside. I noticed that the Hampton Inn's in SJU and JAX were the same, and it's a really nice touch. Stay here if you have a short layover in Austin, and if you have a longer stay, try the Hampton Inn downtown...I've stayed there too, and it's a great hotel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Although near the airport, this hotel was relatively quiet. They provide transportation to and from the airport until midnight. I especially liked two separate electronic gadget charging stations with two plugs at each station, at desk top level, in each room. The only thing that was not perfect, was the room had not been vacuumed after the previous guest, but otherwise, a great place. There are three restaurants in easy 5 minute walking distance from the hotel lobby without having to cross any streets, plus a large convenience store directly in front of the hotel for all your various needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Internal presentation and apperance is great. First opinion when entering the room, nice as expected, but smell a few oders. Need refreshers or cleaning chemicals that leave a fresh smell. Grounds nice, but crowded amoung hotels. External appearance is taken away because of the crowded hotel area. Complimentary breakfast is decent, waffles excellent. Eggs over cooked and beaded (powdered eggs?). Definately enough choices to satisfy most light breakfast eaters.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Head, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you're sensative to perfumes or overwhelming fragrance, this is not the place for you. The hallways and rooms reek from floral smells. If we hadn't arrived late and needed to catch a flight early, I would have left. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and the staff friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel works great if you have an early flight or late arrival. the staff was friendly and accommodating. They even give you breakfast in a bag if you leave early. The pool was a nice way to cool off. it was more expensive especaialy if you want to be able to cancel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Rockies
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very typical but perfectly fine Hampton Inn. Service was great. Shuttles fast and on time. Room quiet. We were surprised by free evening meal (Fair enchiladas, okay salad, cheap wine, beer I didn't try, fruit - but hey, all free and no need to leave the hotel when tired and wanting to just chill out.)

Free breakfast also typical Hampton fare - sadly, far too much artificial flavor and preservatives in much of the food (cut fruit, eggs) but plain oatmeal with raisins and nuts (sorry, can't eat before I fly or I have ear trouble) - with fresh real fruit - so decent choices are available.

Oh, for some strange reason, the room AC was turned down to 60 degrees and freezing. 1. Was VERY uncomfortable for at least 30 min. Felt like a waste of electricity to have it so cold, and then to need to run the heat to warm it up to a reasonable temp

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Address: 7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Austin
#56 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only one mile from the Austin Bergstrom International Airport, our Hampton Inn hotel is located off Highway 71 and provides you with a convenient while comfortable and clean stay. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to make you feel right at home. Want to visit Austin attractions? We are only a short drive away from the University of Texas Austin and the State Capitol. Visit the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Airport hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.